Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Extended stay America

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Hotel is a little outdated but like I said no complaints suited the purpose
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, go location near hospitals and surgery centers
Our stay at extended stay America was a medical one. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and very helpful with directions around town. The room was clean and comfortable, we have no complaints at all. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you valued our convenient location and the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Semiah

Surely i will not stay there anymore

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is dirty dirty and dirty. The recrption counter is dirty with hands stsins on it every day !! Like no care to have it pr keep it constantly clean Breakfast is like nothing only muffin granola bars and tea or coffee. Nothing else. No room cleaning very day. Rude front desk staff but if they include some more service like room cleaning everyday , and change the front desk personal to a more friendly and proper manner emplyees. Than this hotel could do much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No food at hotel but plenty walking distance

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No pool or food but plenty of good eating walking by distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a pleasant stay, but please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not communicated to you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, excellent staff, and the walking convenience to all major restaurants and shopping was a definite plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you valued our convenient location and the service provided by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Marjorie

Not so hot

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was very poor. Continental breakfast was a total joke, just go to Mcdonalds. Self parking resulted in paid parking. $15.00 a night. Room service was $10.00 a night. Just pay a few more bucks and go to a nice place. With breakfast, parking and room service you will probably break even.
1 out of 5
by Gregg

worst ever

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
horrible stay...probably my worst hotel stay ever. Too many people living in hotel, smelled horrible from people cooking in the rooms. Desk staff barely spoke english. noisy from people fighting and pounding on doors.
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Great location for a short stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent. There's plenty of shopping, restaurants, night life around you. It's only a short walk to the Venetian pools. The Coral Way trolley bus goes from the front door to downtown (Bayside AAA Arena etc). Free parking is a bonus. The room itself was very basic, a bit old and musty, antique fridge, rusty range etc. Air con had one setting - loud!! Wi-Fi was a case of luck - sometimes. The room was clean however despite having a kitchenette, there was no sign of any utensils, cups or anything - not even a coffee sachet or any way of making a coffee (or putting it in anything if you could). The kitchen was of no benefit. Breakfast was instant tea/coffee, muffins and muesli bars available to guests in the foyer area. This was explained at check in so was not a surprise in the morning. Staff were pleasant however as with most of Miami, English was a bit of a struggle at times (speak Spanish). I scored it a 4 for location and it was clean and sufficient for price but definitely not a home away from home. Good for a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our affordable rates, clean rooms, and our free parking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soo terrible

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I will never will go there anymore. There is no housekeeping, the room is dirty, no breakfast like they said. . Staff are bad service. Everything was horrible. Too much for parking. All for nothing. I can't name one thing that was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches, smelling entrance, bad room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This place sits right on the street and traffic passing by at night is noisy, ask for room facing parking lot. If you have to stay here, GOOD LUCK.