Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The Location
The rooms are very small, the staff wasn't very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room was tidy but small, would not recommend for the family with more than two kids as you may feel you are cramped in a small room. Doesn't have microwave oven. Breakfast was charged $6 per person, but the guy on the counter was nice person and let me grab a glass of milk for kids free of charge. Overall a nice hotel and very convenient to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
It is a very nice boutique hotel in an excellent location, about 2 blocks from the beach, and near to all the shopping. Staff was ok, just that parking can be nightmare and expensive. I will recommend parking in the covered garage opposite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room cleanliness

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our bathroom needed a deep clean our toilet had dried blood on the side, the walls was dirty , our soap dish was broken & the sink was clogged. This is my second and last time staying here. The staff is nice though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 18, 2016
My stay overall was good. Perfect location in south beach. Everything near by was convenient. Only thing I would say bad about the hotel is the housekeeping. Didn't seem like housekeeping did their job. we stayed 3 nights. Our last night we even helped and threw all our trash away. Floors kept our feet dirty, I didn't like that part. But for the location and price good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

2 Blocks From The Beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The Lication Is Great Across A 24 Hour Cvs Thats Sell Alcohol . 2 Blocks Is Ocean Drive Where You Can Find Great Happy Hour Deals .
Our Room Was A Little Tight But It was Cute. The Staffing Was Friendly They Dont Clean The Room Without Asking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can do better

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I walked in my room and quickly checked out. The furniture was rusty as was the bathtub. The floors were dirty and there was hair all over the bathroom that was not mine. The key band for the room is ridiculous. What if I don't want to wear that thing. The staff was at least friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quite & convenient access to everything
Location: Shop, beach & restaurants.
Convenient location for shopping, restaurants, 🌊 and transportation. Very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Location, location. Walk to beach, to eat.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Enforce no smoking rule, or maybe have specific hall for all smokers and another for non-smokers. Don't charge ridiculous $ for water or sodas.
Location: Walk 2 blocks to the beach. Close to Puerto Sagua, Las Olas Cafe, Babylon Turkish and many others. Right by liquor store. Can even walk to Lincoln Rd.
Stayed 3 days while at Miami Beach on Labor Day weekend. Location was perfect, staff was nice, decoration is a plus. Unfortunately we had some loud neighbors that woke us up at 5am one night. And there was a stench of skunk (which we all know what that is) reaping into our room. Very unpleasant since we came with our 2 small boys. But it was Labor Day weekend in Miami, guess I can't blame the hotel for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It's okay hotel. If you find a good price in this hotel take it but don't wish to be a 5 star hotel cuz is not. Is like last option in my list