Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We were very satisfied with our experience at the Floridian. The bed was comfy, all facilities were clean, and checking in and out was quick and easy. I would definitely come back if we return to Homestead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

needs refurnishing but OK.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: breakfast. Price.
Conveniently located for a visit to the Everglades and the Keys. Breakfast was well done. rooms a bit dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

nice hotel close to Everglades

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Located in Homestead, on US-1 Starbucks and Publix just across the street 20 mins drive to Everglades Room is clean and comfortable Microwave, fridge, flatscreen TV equipped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Feb 9, 2016
They really need to think about replacing shower heads in shower next to no water comes out of shower head plenty of water comes out of the sink faucet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Good hotel close to Everglades National Park

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good location, can be easily found Everglades is 20 mins drive; Keep heading south, Key west is 3 hours away Across the street, you have Starbucks, Publix Room is clean and some are newly renovated They also provide better breakfast than 80% of hotels of this price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Maydole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Floridian Hotel. We proud ourselves on our great breakfast, we are so glad you enjoyed it!!! We hope you choose us again next time your travels take you to South Florida. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Wasn't what I expected. However, couldn't afford hotels closer to south miami!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Maydole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you give us another opportunity to better your experience. Respectfully,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice, convenient. Clean, friendly staff. Greathe breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Maydole, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, We are truly grateful for this wonderful review and for the opportunity to host you during your getaway. Please come visit soon!! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Homestead location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Pool location and breakfast
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Several restaurants nearby and a shopping mall across the street.
The hotel's facilities are dated and a bit run down. However, the pool is well cared for and the breakfast provided is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Pool area nice.
Cons: A bit noisy from the street traffic.
Check in went easily. I forgot my wedding rings when we departed. I called back and they had already been turned in. What a relief! Thank you to Blanca and her staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Maydole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this review. I will make sure to pass along your comments to Blanca and the house keeping staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Insulation between rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very affordable. It is geographically conveniently located if you need a stop before entering the Everglades park.
Cons: The insulation between rooms
Location: Not much. It was just a good place to stop for us , coming from the Florida Keys, on our way to the Everglades.
The insulation between rooms is not good enough. From the bathroom, we could hear voices of people speaking normally, not even shouting.