Ratings based on 4,456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

nice view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel, nice view, I enjoyed the facilities but the staff is the worse ever! not professiona at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room they gave me had a terrible view. Front desk staff didn't help at all. Staff wasn't too helpful.They see you walking around clueless and don't ask to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay, it was very satisfactory.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly and helpful staff, the gorgeous amenities, and the cleanliness of my room and the overall environment.
Cons: A fire alarm went off due to an accident but I felt there was a major miscommunication between the staff and guests, we weren't properly informed.
Location: The beach was very close, and the strip of restaurants and boutiques were well within close range of the hotel.
I spent a lot of time in the pool as well as the restaurants. We ate at Scarpetta and Pizza and Burger restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Only downside LIV is close all summer for renovations. Was looking forward to going, but everything else was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Way overpriced for what you get. Employees seem depressed, unmotivated, not helpful at all, and not welcoming. Trying to get your car from valet is a nightmare and you have to pay 50 dollars a night to park. Took us 30 minutes to an hour to get our car from valet. Also takes 39 min. to valet it. Beach was merky and not very clean. Called room service for a fruit bowl and they sent me a tiny cup of fruits for 23 dollars. Very loud hotel with a hip-hop environment. Hotel is old and outdated. Never staying again. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything is perfect except valet parking, it is very expensive and waiting time is more than 40 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and fun

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The room was nice beautiful view. Early July visit. Weather was perfect but wow it can get hot. But sunny everyday and no lines for anything. Perfect time to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Pre-Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was the perfect vacation before our vacation. The historic Fontainebleau was all I expected and more. The only problem was late trash pickup. Other than that, I am ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby ON Canada

Luxury 101

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I value the comfort and security, Very nice staff super friendly and really helped make the stay even more memorable.
Cons: can't think of any improvements this is a top notch hotel and staff.
Location: lots to do the beach is beautiful , unfortunate for me I developed a bad cold just on arrival and we didn't get to do as much as we would have liked.
just arrived home from a 4 night stay. Great place to stay, nice staff and very safe and secure. I would come back again at some point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful property, but poorly managed

Posted Jul 11, 2017
All pools are overcrowded. One adult pools is way to small to accommodate the demand. Three different bars are blasting different music at the same time, resulting in incoherent mess and headache. The ac in the room automatically resets to 75 every time the balcony is opened.