Ratings based on 4,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was great I will definetly return again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte, Mi

Nice place attentive staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Was a great expenience. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Beautiful grounds and pool. We felt pampered at every turn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Break from Reality

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: entry to LIV is not comp'd with stay.
Cons: comp entry to LIV but keep door security tight and standards high.
Location: its SoBe.
Staff is un-measurable and it is unfair what the small amount of the majority attempt to do to Prospective guests on some of the forums we read before arriving into SoBe, Florida. Valet took my Birthday Photo w the weekend vehicle when I arrived which was behind a two-toned Rolls Royce Wraith (wow). The Bleau Bar was accommodating and mixologist's were beautiful and talented. D'usse was available for my friend. I ordered a few Old Fashions, was not asked for preference of Whiskey, and each time the drink came out the same also w a fresh fruit garnish. LIV's security was GREAT. Mixed my own drinks there. Red Bulls were $21 a piece at the bar. Guest services/Concierge in our Tower as well as in the Tresor Tower, were great. Staff refers to you by name each time they interact on the phone. Rose has the professionalism that is UNMATCHED. Stay w some class and enjoy your stay w. them at Bleau in SoBe. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel closed to the beach no es pools

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Really nice experience nice location , nice to relax the bars really good restaurants really nice a little price , good service .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Return visit - 40 years later

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great food and heavenly spa - the hot rock massage is a must!
Had many happy memories of the Fontainbleau from a family vacation in the 70s. It was so wonderful to see it restored to its full glory with a contemporary twist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great resort on the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The view from our balcony was excellent. The service was consistently excellent regardless where we were on the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Tenth Anniversary Shot in the Dark

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The Fontainebleu Hotel Staff were superb. Not only attractive, attentive, and courteous, but noticeably motivated and intelligent.
Cons: I saw no glaring flaws or shortfalls that needed to be mentioned during this stay.
Location: The Hotel and its location on the beach is a destination itself. No need to go anywhere else.
Was wanting to do something special for my wife on our Tenth anniversary so I booked a couple of nights at the Fontainebleu hotel. Have never been to a Miami Beach hotel so I considered this a staycation as well as a shot in the dark. Overall, I would consider this experience a home run. The hotel, recommended by a co-worker, was historically more significant than I expected. Will definitely consider this hotel again for another local get-away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, USA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização, frente mar

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: as instalações
Cons: agilidade na entrega do carro no estacionamento
Location: ótima localização, necessário carro para se deslocar em algumas atividades
excelente hotel, custo da diária um pouco alto, poderiam incluir café da manhã na diária
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithton, PA

Beautiful, Classy Hotel....

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite in the Tresor Tower at the Fountainbleu, and I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone who reads this. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness at a hotel, but this hotel met my high standards. The one-bedroom suite comes with a FULL kitchen and TWO full bathrooms! The master bath was very nice. There was one big balcony with an ocean view -and TWO sliding doors to that balcony - one off the living area, and one off the bedroom. We spent most our afternoons on the beach, which we loved, but we also walked around the various pool areas often which were VERY nice. We noticed quite a bit of security people everywhere just quietly standing around being watchful which made us feel secure. One little tip I would give to whomever is reading this that will be using the valet service for your vehicle......If your stay includes a Sunday "normal" check-out time of 11 a.m.(they do offer a 12 noon and a 3 p.m. "late" check-out - for a fee), I would recommend calling for your car BEFORE 10:30 a.m. because it gets pretty busy!