Ratings based on 4,335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Direct access to the beach, available lounge chairs and towel services.
Cons: shouldn't be charged for the umbrella at the beach!!!! Drinks were over priced and not tasty at all.
Location: Great location.
Great location and accessibility. Loved the direct access to the beach and variety of pools. Staff were very nice and helpful. The overall food and drinks were pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel with useless amenities

Posted May 28, 2017
Greeted poorly by all desk staff. Rooms are pricey which is to be expected however room fees and resort fees did not allow for a coffee maker, refrigerator, or even drawers large enough to unpack in. My stay was 6 days and the only coffee available was a $7 cup in a crowded cafe downstairs. Resort fees included an offer of local calls which, in the age of cell phones, is ridiculous. Regardless at check out, I was charged $1.50 for 1 local call. When I tried to dispute it, desk staff was "unable to explain charge." I've had better service and more amenities at a Days Inn as well as in fancier hotels in NYC. At each of those, I was offered coffee, not charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful Place

Posted May 27, 2017
Overall I would recommend everyone to stay here. It's super cute and comfy. Only concerns there was no microwave in the room and they charged you $20 per day if you wanted one. On addiction of you wanted to warm up something none of the many restaurants inside the hotel were allowed to do so. Aside from those 2 things - I had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location with boarwalk
Cons: find a way to make it to beach without having to do a pit stop.
Location: not much. need to get on cab/uber. nothing within walking distance
Definitely not a Fam. place; more of an adult facility. Too long of a walk to get to the beach. Very expensive to eat or enjoy a drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Overbooked but accomodated

Posted May 24, 2017
I booked 4 nights for a deluxe room with 'view'. They were overbooked and put me in a regular room but charged me for the deluxe. Staff was accomodated me with the room I paid for on the next 3 nights. Considering the cost of the delux I was expecting what I paid for all 4 nights just as any other customer would expect. But other than the room issue it was a pretty nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff was so nice and attended to our needs. I will definitely be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

African American beware

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Beach was nice
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be more friendle. Pool needs to open all night
I was harassed by hotel staff the whole time I was there. They did not believe that I was staying at their hotel. Pool closes at 7pm!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Not many places to eat outside of the hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and an awesome hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017
Would definitely recommend this place! Location and staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent Hotel is like a Resort on the City

Posted May 18, 2017
Even thought is not anymore a Hilton, the service, the room, the view, LIV the Disco are amazing