Ratings based on 3,903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful resort. Would go back in a heartbeat. A drink at the pool will cost you an arm and a leg but it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

60s Dream

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach and easy access to everything in the area.
Cons: Staff as a whole could be somewhat friendlier.
Location: It's an easy drive up the coast to Ft Lauderdale for a water taxi ride to view the beautiful waterfront homes. It's an easy drive to the keys to go bi
This year I turned 60. Growing up in the sixties I was exposed to the FB in movies and tv. So I've always wanted to stay there. My desire was enhanced a few years ago whe I saw it had been extensively remodeled. All of my expectations were met and I don't hesitate to recommend this resort for a truly great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Very happy with my stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great pools. The room was very comfortable and had everything needed. The area is very nicely maintained. A lot of great food options. The only minus was that they charge guests for umbrellas at the beach $25 which I thing should be included in the daily resort fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Kettle or coffee maker could be provided
Location: Great location on the boardwalk, many restaurants close.
Nice hotel, beautiful beach, clean pool. Excellent food options. Comfortable and clean room. No coffee maker/kettle/mini fridge option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellent hotel wil come back for sure stay from 09-10-16 till 09-15-16 staff is nice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

My new favorite hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
To say my experience at the Fontainebleau far exceeded my expectations would be selling it short. A frequent traveler to Miami, I have always wanted to stay at this property and am so glad I finally did. Everything from the decor, to the staff, to the accommodations were superb. As an Expedia VIP Member, I received a complimentary upgrade at the time of check-in to a beautiful, spacious room with views of both the intracoastal and the ocean. Although I only stayed one night, my day and a half stay made me feel like I had taken a week long vacation. The property was immaculate with access to multiple pools as well as the beach, where I was pleasantly surprised by complimentary cabana service. During an afternoon rain storm, I visited the Lapis spa which although was an additional charge, was worth every penny. As the title reads,the Fontainebleau has become my new favorite hotel and I can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

My fav hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My third time staying at this hotel and I'm so in love. This is the only place I can stay when visiting Miami. The only con I have is the parking staff they are so rude. The only kind guy I ran into was checking out and I tipped him. Rented a cabana on Friday Rosi was amazing she's the go to girl she's pleasant and funny!! So ask for her is you plan on getting a cabana of any sort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great stay. Very much a resort. You don't need to leave the site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alblasserdam

Fantastisch!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Goede bedden, lekker eten, mooie zwembaden en restaurants met heerlijke gerechten
Mooie hotel, mooie kamers, direct aan t strand. Hele goede restaurants en patisserie, een gezellige loungebar en een mooie nachtclub. Ook bij de vele zwembaden is het zeer goed vertoeven. Alles is wel prijzig, maar toch kan ik zeggen dat je waar voor je geld krijgt. Door de grootte van het hotel, is het personeel wat onpersoonlijk, maar zeker niet onaardig. we hebben genoten van elk moment. Zeker een aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

You have everything at the hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The different options they offer to have fun or have a very good meal.
Cons: The valet parking service is so slow
Location: It's very good you are in the middle of everything and the best thing are the beach is just right there.
We had a good experience. During the weekend was so crowded we guest it was because was a long weekend. You have different ambiance so you can enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable and if you need something just ask they will help or bring it.