Ratings based on 4,287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Luxurious and clean with a friendly staff
Cons: More stores to purchase clothing in that are a bit more reasonable.
Location: Not much to do nearby but was able to take the trolley to South Beach.
Vacationed at the Fontainebleau for a week with my mother-n-law and had a fabulous time. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Only negative is that we were far from Lincoln Rd to shop----but were able to take the trolley which was fine. Hotel was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J

Planning to visit every year

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We love this hotel, first came in our honeymoon and now we just left after visit number 2 and this place is still fantastic. See you next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was a beautiful hotel
Cons: they could give you the right information about their hotel
Location: the location is little far from ocean drive but we had rented a car so it was not a problem for us
I had booked my hotel thru expedia I had asked for a rollaway bed i got there i checked in I asked for the rollaway he said not to worry it would be in the room got there it was not there i gave them time we went out came back at 10:00pm i called front desk they said to call housekeeping they said it would be $47.00 a day i was upset the lady at housekeeping said they do this to us all the time we are not allowed to bring you a rollaway until they notify us I called the from desk very upset it is ridiculous to pay $47.00 a day he had so many excuses for us not to get a rollaway or we have to pay not very nice the way he spoke with me and also we were up 3am to get to Ft. Lauderdale airport I went checked out waiting for the valet to bring our car waited for 30min we were getting very impatient went to the window the lady says you have to pay $47.00 for the parking because you had already checked out we can't charge your account so they charged me extra day i didn't even argue because i had to get to the airport to catch my flight we were already running late i didn't want to make my kids upset so overall experience was not good at all we travel all the time never experience a treatment like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Can't wait to return to Miami...Will definitely stay at the same resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Resort atmosphere.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good place to put your feet up, Relax by the pool and have almost Anything you want at your fingertips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by FB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you enjoy chaos

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is understaffed with few staff that are untrained. Overbooked and overcrowded with a scene more intense than times square. Great if you're vacationing to get more stressed out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel- avoid

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Terrible hotel
Overcrowded, no place to sit by pool, zero service,no one seems to care about guest comfort . hotel placed us in versailles tower 15th floor knowing elevators were not working properly. 1.5 hour wait for lunch. If the hotel does not have staff or facilities to serve guests then they should not overbook. Best part of hotel was being able to check out after one night and moving to another hotel. My advice is never stay at this hotel. Ps they charge a $26.95 hotel fee for zero service . Seeking a refund but hotel does not respond to emails or expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Terrible staff with poor actitud and too crowded. Place looks nice but staff is not happy to work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Went with 3 friends for some R&R and it was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with excellent restaurants and outside areas! Big pools! Good service!