Ratings based on 3,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Most Luxurious hotel in S Beach Miami

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: option of getting your own car, instead of mandatory, very expensive valet
Beautiful Hotel, specious room, lot's of pools and luscious green surrounding. Enjoyed the fruit infused iced water at the pools. Gorgeous water and white sandy beach, but very crowded with loungers and umbrellas are extras ... not included in the resort fee. Inside and at the pool very loud and very busy on weekends and lengthy wait for a car from valet parking, because of hotel's famous club /restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Alt!
Location: Flott beliggenhet med nærhet til alt man kan ønske seg på en storbyferie. Beach, shopping, parker, strandpromenader etc i umiddelbar nærhet.
En fantastisk Beach resort på alle mulige måter. Vi hadde våre 3 beste reisedøgn noensinne på dette hotellet. Anbefaler alle både å bo på dette hotellet samt å prøve restauranten Hakkasan inne på resorten. Fantastisk asiatisk mat. 5+ fra oss!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island new york

Relaxing and enjoyable

Posted May 11, 2016
Amazing!!! Definetely amazing..... Suggest people to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful but loud crowd!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, many pools, location! I loved dining at the Scarpetta!
Cons: helpful staff at the pool area, better treatment at the Vida restaurant!
Location: 30 min walk to South Beach, which we enjoyed so much! 5-7 min walk to Walgreens!
We went to celebrate our 27th anniversary, I love Mexico resorts and the pictures of Fontainebleau looked very similar to some of the finest resorts that we have stayed in Mexico, but oh boy was this place very different, we get treated like royalty at Mexico resorts, Fontainebleau's staff were not as friendly, we had to struggle to find lounge chairs and no one offered to help, we were never greeted, the place was full of young and loud crowd, it's a party place, I don't mind loud music but this was extremely loud, and we were warned but I didn't think it was going to be this bad! The grounds are gorgeous.. Our favorite experience was the Scarpetta Italian restaurant, we had our anniversary dinner there and it was a 5 star treatment and excellent food, our waiter Steven was amazing and the whole staff there were very friendly. The worst experience was at Vida restaurant for breakfast, I felt very upset and insulted, they took many people ahead of my husband and I while my name was before them, I confronted the hostess but she brushed me off by saying "oh yes your name is still on the list" and when were finally in our waiter forced me to get a buffet implying that if I place an order it would take about an hour for the food to come out, my husband had already eaten, and I was on a strict diet and had to spend $40 for one omelet and a toast, that's all I could eat, which the chef confused my omelet with another person's, just a bad experience all the way around at Vida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel on beach; lots of activities

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: clean, on beach, luxury, courteous staff
Cons: Expensive
Location: Outstanding
Great stay at this luxury hotel on beach. Very diverse; lots of activities. Only drawback is it was a little expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel was in a perfect location

Posted May 1, 2016
the hotel was on the same block as the strip, so all you had to do was call valet to retrieve your car or you could have called a cab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great service! Great experience! I highly recommend this hotel specially during summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good if you like big hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great hotel for kids and families. Large campus. Lots of restaurant options. Many pool choices including a great kids pool tucked away from active pools. My "suite" wasn't 2 rooms which was disappointing but still a large room with great ocean view. Staff were great. Especially when we had a medical emergency. They were right on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Best Hotel Resort in Miami

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Best hotel in Miami. Largest resort grounds as well. The staff is extremely helpful. Rooms are very clean. Pool and Beach service is prompt. All the restaraunts are 4-5 star! Best place to stay and worth the money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Amazing staff , beautiful ocean view suite in the tresor , yummy drinks and food.