Ratings based on 4,222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Wonderful resort for a quick getaway Great beach access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel right on the beach but Vegas style

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I loved that the beach was so close. We spent the evenings out on the beach looking shells and enjoying the cool weather.
Cons: More healthy and inexpensive food options would have been great.
We chose the Fontainebleau for the history and location right next to the beach. Even thought it was over spring break I expected it to be family friendly. I was rather surprised to see it was more like a typical Vegas hotel. There were girls wearing thong swimming suits with no coverups in the lobby at all hours of the day. There was a sign saying resort attire was required inside but it was clearly not followed. It didn't really bother me but I do have a 9 year old son so I was a little concerned about him. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I was disappointed that there wasn't a coffee maker in the room as that is standard at most hotels. There were no vending machines on the floors and the hotel isn't really near any inexpensive restaurants or stores. The hotel has several restaurants inside but they were all very expensive. It was typical to spend over 120 for four lunches at the burger and pizza place. There was a Starbucks at the hotel next door so most people went there to get their coffee fix. Even though there were several pools they were very crowded and all the chairs were taken by 10 am. Pool food orders took about 40 minutes to arrive but that could have been because it was spring break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

no longer a nice hotel; Pool felt like YMCA

Posted Mar 21, 2017
First let me add that at checkout I was hit with almost $300 in resort fees and additional taxes not included in the Expedia price. Was told I was being upgraded to a better room and was later informed by other staff member I was down graded. 1/2 of Outlets in room(including ones next to the bed) did not work, metal peice sticking out of doorway cut boyfriend and broke my bracelet. Staff slow and rude unless you're willing to pay them extra. Pool staff LIED and claimed there were no chairs available 5/6 days of my stay and other angry guests informed me they were lying to make chairs seem high in demand and were basically giving chairs only to people who would pay for one. They also told me there were no chairs and as I walked away I heard the boy offer chairs to 2 approaching young females. Also, unattended children everywhere so prepare to be splashed or crowded out of pool/hot tub by screaming children who will splash you and knock drinks over. Lastly, ran out of towels one of the days and were in no hurry to bring a towel to our group or apologize when towels were restocked. Did not meet one other guest who was satisfied with their stay. I have been coming here for 4 years and it was always my favorite and I would never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. Beautiful resort area on the beach. Very clean facility. Friendly staff. The food is expensive expensive but I think that's to be expected. Overall we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful hotel and facilities.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Cost and efficiency of parking.
I loved it here! The hotel and facilities were very clean and comfortable. The property and pools were beautiful and the sandy beach with crystal clear water just amazing. The only complaint I have is parking. I was disappointed is the high cost of parking. I feel it should have been included in the high cost of the room. Also, car retrieval was very slow. With the cost for parking, I expected better service. I would definitely return but will not bring a car next time. Uber will be the way to go. Overall, excellent time at Fountaine Bleau!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel but added fees are over the top expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a great hotel - beautiful interior, great beach, and nice pools.,, Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great luxury hotel. Perfect for all but 15yo boys

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Extremely busy place but well-organized. Everyone was on point right rom the start. The valet parking was hopping, but attendants were very helpful and friendly despite their urgency. (Make sure you arrive through the "Arrival Drive" not the departure *oops*) Bellmen were in abundance- Nick was kind enough to offer suggestions for our stay while assisting with luggage. The pool chairs fill up early, so unless you are going to spring for a cabana, I suggest getting there before 10am for a good spot. Pools close at 10pm including the hot tubs. We found the beach to be better for sunning and view anyway. Lounges are for guests but expect to pay for use of an umbrella or shade. Service on the beach was delicious. Erica was very good and provided helpful recommendations (besides her contagious smile). La Cote restaurant is poolside and convenient to the beach as well. Food was fantastic and served quickly. Pizza and Burgers is the restaurant accessible through the lobby. Appetizers were very small but delicious. The manager (Brandon) was attentive to our needs and corrected an error in service gracefully. At the concierge desk, Vladimir made sure my family was well taken care of with helpful trip info and an easy reservation at Prime 112 restaurant in South Beach. The spa was superb! The amenities are top-notch as well are the staff. The manager (Josie) was quick to resolve a glitch in the experience caused by an errant fire alarm. Thank you Josie. If you book a spa experience, go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very well kept, friendly management and staff, quality drinks and food, excelent customer service. Could have a better vallet parking rate per day for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel just expensive but overall great hotel