Ratings based on 3,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but crowded as hell

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Is not a place for rest, many people and many of them not necessarily guests, Expensive and not necessarily good quality involved, the employees always with a bad attitude and on a defensive mode. It was my fault because I thought it was a fancy hotel but it is really a dirty pool hotel plenty of drunk people and not fancy scene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fontainebleau

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We went for a long weekend and it was great. The hotel is very nice and we had a great time. We didn't like that it was a bit distant from the south beach strip but if ur going to party i would suggest you to stay closer to the strip. Overall it was great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not worth it

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We paid for a nice room with a view and were given the wrong room to start our trip. The room received had no view and wasn't what we paid absurd money for. The drink prices were absolutely ridiculous. The hotel staff were next to useless, other than the waiters who brought us our room service, they were really nice. To end our stay, we requested a 1 pm checkout and were granted that request, only to have them shut off our keys so we got locked out of our room/elevator access causing us to almost miss our flight. I will never come back, nor will I recommend a friend to come to Miami, in general. You can pay half the price and have a better, more relaxed time in the Bahamas or Mexico. If you're going to charge double the places I just mentioned then you better offer something better than the location of South Florida, which I find overrated after being there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a. Houston

Very nice hotel at south beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Management was perfect. I was not happy with my roon they change it tight away with ocean view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lulu Al

Nice hotel, but the problem was with the view.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We payed for an ocean view, but we got a partial ocean view and a partial bay view in the tresor tower. The hotel room felt like an apartment more than a hotel! Really annoying. The room service we payed 26 dollars for the hotel fee per food order! Overrated and expensive...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal Quebec Canada

Five star expérience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel, exceptionnel site and services. Great restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The beach was very nice
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is fine,and uber is efficient, but you cant really walk anywhere like some of the other hotels
Terrible service, I arrived and not one hotel employee greeted me, helped me with my bags, or showed me to the front desk, or opened a door. I waited in line for 12-15 mins for check in at 11pm, the hotel was full of people partying and no one cared that I was arriving. Our room had a clogged sink, expired food/drinks in the mini bar and it was VERY small compared to what we thought we were paying for. Every hotel employee had an "I don't care attitude" we even had a guy at the pool tell us "well the 18% service charge is really only 10% for us, the hotel keeps the rest, so tip additional if you are able", which basically guilted me into tipping, however I was really upset about it, that should not be the case. I just feel like the hotel knows people are going to stay there no matter what, so taking care of customers is not a priority. The walls of the hotel are also paper thin, we could literally hear entire conversations and other noises that I will leave private of our neighbors. I know this is a party hotel, but if they are going to charge what they charge, the service should be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice close to the beach but

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the beach but Valet Parking was the worst nightmare, 40 min to check out your car, needs more experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit , Michigan

My wonderful trip by the Ocean with my husband

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed the hotel.The food was expensive but we were prepared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very Nice Hotel amzing place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very Nice hotel stayed for 5 days it was a awesome experience, wish I could have stayed a little longer