Ratings based on 4,454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel has some interesting history which to some may be appealing. The hotel was huge, for me, to big. The pool area so cramped, the sun beds have no space between them and the staff will not allow for them to be moved. If your hoping to have a drink in the evening by the bar with some jazz playing, forget it. There is no entertainment. If you have young kids there is no kids club. There is nothing within walking distance outside the hotel. Also, what I found really shocking the amount of plastic and cardboard was used to package food. this hotel did not appear 'Eco friendly'. In a nutshell too busy, too noisy, too wasteful, too big, too far away from everything, good for 20+ year olds that want to party in south beach. Nice beach!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Very big hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was clean, ocean view because we asked. Staff was nice. Retaurants and shops not worth the price for food and experience. Need to take a cab to other shops and restaurants to get values.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: earlier check-in and complimentary water (or at least serve iced water at the beach).
This is a very nice hotel (inconvenient check-in), but we received great service for the most part. Water should be complimentary at a hotel/resort with so many celebrations and alcoholic beverages flowing, but it's $10/bottle. Other than that- can't complain. We reserved a cabana and the waitress was great. The steakhouse prepped 4 amazing steak dinners in about 10 minutes on our last evening as we rushed to the airport (great service from the server and chef). Would go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: area cleanliness and resort like feel.
Cons: valet service procedure
Location: nice location close to ocean drive ans biscayne bay.
It was beautiful, nice staff, clean room, nice views, overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Nice pools.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The suite room is huge with complete appliances. Wifi is good. They charge hotel service fee and taxes per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very overpriced, unexpected/ unexplained fees at check in & check out on top of the EXPENSIVE cost that I prepaid for. Charged for everything (umbrellas, in room fridge & snack bar is weighted so even if you don't eat and you move an item you get charged). Pool staff were not the nicest & the pool was 104 degrees ( I was sweating in the pool). Overall not a pleasant experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Double room bathroom was to small. disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beach / restaurant supervisor was rude and a lier waitress Azela made me wait 1 hour for ice Three different management came but could not resolve issue. As to fixing the issue still was airing while they all stood around like clowns. Zunni was a lier and his boss very rude. Need some customers service training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
To much noise and I found that there are people who are not staying utilize hotel facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place for a beachlorette!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything conveniently located on premise.
Cons: If there was an all-inclusive option, that would have been perfection :P
Went with 7 total girls for my bachelorette party & it was great! It's basically a resort with everything located there! Beach was great and had water-sports available to rent & the food/drink service on the beach was great! The pool was even better. We rented a cabana which was amazing and had incredible service! Restaurants on location are also good. Unfortunately LIV was being renovated while we were there so instead we took one night to go to South Beach and go out, otherwise we would have been very content and happy staying at Fontainebleau the entire time. Drinks are definitely pricey and can add up but we did also bring our own liquor down and stored it in the rooms so we could minimize the cost and still have a good time. We were able to get connecting rooms with a balcony and great view also for good prices. Totally recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

nice view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel, nice view, I enjoyed the facilities but the staff is the worse ever! not professiona at all!