Ratings based on 4,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel closed to the beach no es pools

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Really nice experience nice location , nice to relax the bars really good restaurants really nice a little price , good service .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Return visit - 40 years later

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great food and heavenly spa - the hot rock massage is a must!
Had many happy memories of the Fontainbleau from a family vacation in the 70s. It was so wonderful to see it restored to its full glory with a contemporary twist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great resort on the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The view from our balcony was excellent. The service was consistently excellent regardless where we were on the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Tenth Anniversary Shot in the Dark

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The Fontainebleu Hotel Staff were superb. Not only attractive, attentive, and courteous, but noticeably motivated and intelligent.
Cons: I saw no glaring flaws or shortfalls that needed to be mentioned during this stay.
Location: The Hotel and its location on the beach is a destination itself. No need to go anywhere else.
Was wanting to do something special for my wife on our Tenth anniversary so I booked a couple of nights at the Fontainebleu hotel. Have never been to a Miami Beach hotel so I considered this a staycation as well as a shot in the dark. Overall, I would consider this experience a home run. The hotel, recommended by a co-worker, was historically more significant than I expected. Will definitely consider this hotel again for another local get-away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, USA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização, frente mar

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: as instalações
Cons: agilidade na entrega do carro no estacionamento
Location: ótima localização, necessário carro para se deslocar em algumas atividades
excelente hotel, custo da diária um pouco alto, poderiam incluir café da manhã na diária
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithton, PA

Beautiful, Classy Hotel....

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite in the Tresor Tower at the Fountainbleu, and I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone who reads this. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness at a hotel, but this hotel met my high standards. The one-bedroom suite comes with a FULL kitchen and TWO full bathrooms! The master bath was very nice. There was one big balcony with an ocean view -and TWO sliding doors to that balcony - one off the living area, and one off the bedroom. We spent most our afternoons on the beach, which we loved, but we also walked around the various pool areas often which were VERY nice. We noticed quite a bit of security people everywhere just quietly standing around being watchful which made us feel secure. One little tip I would give to whomever is reading this that will be using the valet service for your vehicle......If your stay includes a Sunday "normal" check-out time of 11 a.m.(they do offer a 12 noon and a 3 p.m. "late" check-out - for a fee), I would recommend calling for your car BEFORE 10:30 a.m. because it gets pretty busy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston salem, United States of America

Best hotel ever

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I stayed four night in one bedroon suite. Gorgeous and very cozy.Very expensive!! But, It deserves to cost you an arm and a leg. Moreover, there are some restaurants with reasonable price. We went a family trip and couldn't find anyone with behavior not good for kids. Sheong, the hotel staff was very helpful and kindest staff ever met. Though valet service was expensive as known, my car was always ready within 10 minutes.Nice pool and beautiful beach. I would love to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel. Room was really nice. Pool was beautiful and access to the beach was easy. Only bad thing was the fire alarm went off at 7am and went on all day which was awful. Terrible time for someone with a hangover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff at pool and restaurants were wonderful. Do not stay in the Chateau building during a weekend. The noise from the nightclub is loud from 2-5am, including Sunday's. Pool is hard to enjoy sun all day because of location.