Ratings based on 4,234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent but out of sight expensive - and I often eat in upscale Manhattan spots - this was twice the price.
Cons: Fewer people permitted poolside and more pool staff if you are going to sell tickets tot he "day club"/pool parties.
This is a classic Miami Beach vacation. I was there during Music Week/Ultra, which was not so pleasant for someone not attending the concert. I found that the pool area at the hotel was not only WAY overcrowded by people I suspect were not hotel guests - but you literally could not escape the throbbing music. That being said, it is a nice resort hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff everything was close by

Posted Mar 29, 2017
First time here I had a great experience a bit on the pricey side but overall I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice & relaxing right on the water! Great hotel nice staff, rooms beautiful looking over the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very good service. Excellent food. Clean pool area and nice to have beach access and your own chairs.
Cons: Bathroom door opened you couldn't have it open while at the sink. Could hear the neighbors like they were in the same room through connecting door.
Location: Nothing really that you can walk to in the area. Took Lyft to see South Beach, Little Havana and surrounding areas which was easy to do.
Nice, clean Miami beach hotel with great food. Kind of away from everything so best for those who want to relax, eat, and hangout at the hotel pool or beachfront if on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Busy hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel has a lot amenities and a lot fun things to do with the lounges, access to beaches etc. they have a club called Liv but good luck getting in! Unless you look a certain way, you are not allowed to get in. Personally discrimination based on looks is something I would never want to be part of so I wouldn't entertain that. Very busy hotel! Coffee shop very expensive. Walkout a block away to Starbucks unless you like to pay $4.00 for 1 small coffee. Overall a good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People steal

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff especially management is very mast and snobby. Couldn't trust my room to be cleaned without something going missing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great for the young at heart who are employed! Food and drinks are expensive. Otherwise great place. Beach is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Wonderful resort for a quick getaway Great beach access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Took my Boyfriend for his Birthday, great food, great pools, beach is close and if you like clubs Liv Miami is right inside, how convienient!!!! Will stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel on the beach, great views

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: we enjoyed a trip to the everglades, but Little Havana was overhyped by Expedia.
We were given an handicap accessible room and I suspect it was because we didn't reserve directly from the hotel. This meant that the bathroom, instead of having the AMAZING amenities listed on the hotel web page, had a shower curtain, a shower head that was not above an adult's head, and had no bathtub. It wouldn't have been as big a problem if I weren't traveling with little kids who do much better with baths than showers, or if I hadn't spent the fight to Miami daydreaming of soaking in the luxurious tub. Other hotels we've stayed in for beach vacations offered toys for kids to borrow and play with. This wasn't an option. The food was yummy, if overpriced.