Ratings based on 4,382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel, however very overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: All common areas (pool, beach and lobby).
Cons: Rooms and parking.
Location: There really is nothing at walking distance, you have to use a taxi to get anywhere.
I stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids under 8) for 4 nights and I must say it is a very nice hotel, with great pool, beach area and very nice staff. It is located in Miami Beach, which makes it a great place to have a nice vacation, however this makes it also very overpriced. Room is ok, but for the price we expected something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfection in every way.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a great experience at the Fountainbleau. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the resort was beautiful and on the beach with great restaurants and bars. Be prepared to spend a lot of money once you get there though, everything is very expensive ($20 drinks etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Went for my friends birthday.. beautiful luxurious hotel expect to spend lots of $$$$ But worth every dime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel I believe it's the best in Miami

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: The location,the rooms the night club and restaurants it's a holiday within itself this hotel is so fabulous and alive
Location: LIV night club is located in the hotel which is great it has the best Djs in town.The hotel is on Beautiful Miami beach & 10 minutes from South Beach
I stayed here last year for memorial weekend .I stayed at this hotel from the 29 May until the 6 June 2017 there is so much to do at this hotel it's like a holiday within its self you do not need to leave the resort.the staff here are very friendly and helpful checkin staff ,concierge ,pool staff,bar staff at pool staff,room service ,luggage staff , security guards everybody was so good to me ,I meet so much nice people .the other guest were so nice to me also. I will defintly be staying here again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Fontain Bleau - Best Miami resort ever!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, it was fantastic!!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Well, you have to do South Beach too, the shops, the bars etc..
Simply fantastic! June 8th through June 13th (Thur to Tue) - Fontainbleu is by far the best resort on all of Miami beach. Upon check in, I told the person we was celebrating our wedding anniversary, and he immediately upgraded us to a suite at the Tresor tower, 19th floor with a beautiful view! Eric at the Blue Bar was awesome!.. Franky our server on the beach was attentive and great, Jefferson reserved the perfect Cabana for me and my wife in the perfect spot on a perfect day, Maria and Svetlana pampered us all day long while in the Cabana. Yes it's pricey, but you can never be frugal with money if you are on a dream vacation. Every restaurant was perfect with the most delicious food ever! Only the Italian Scarpetta restaurant which was excellent overall, had a slight issue, we like to eat at the bar, but unfortunately, there are 2 air conditioning strips right above the bar, and so we ate our food and just one drink in a hurry because it was far too cold. If they can change that, we would have stayed at Scarpetta much longer. The yellow cabs we hired are not desirable and the cabs are generally in bad condition, better to use Uber instead. Tips are added automatically to your tab, but because of the excellent service everywhere at Fontainbleu, we found ourselves adding additional tips, because it was well deserved. If you are an older couple as we are, week-days is the best time to spend here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Food and drinks are quite pricey. Resort fee gives you very little. Nice place, the beach chairs are on top of each other and they won't let you move them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Amazing pools with so much space. Also several huge jacuzzis. Loved the day pass at the spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property
Cons: Wi-Fi TV
Beautiful hotel Very, very bad wi-fi service in room & around pool TV has very dated offerings on it Over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything was nice but the prices seemed ridiculously high.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was very crowded during the Memorial day weekend. The valet area to leave the hotel was 45 to 1 hr wait. Also the clothing attire was not appropriate for this quality of hotel.