Ratings based on 4,461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Would recommend, great location, comfortable. A quick 20 minute Uber will take you to most of the happenings spots on south beach. Be aware that Liv is closed for renovations so if that's the sole reason your booking at this hotel (as it was for us) then consider booking your visit around the clubs reopening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Has everything you need, great location, little pricey, always great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel but not so easy beach access

Posted Jul 23, 2017
First I was a little disappointed with my room. I booked a room with a view and upon arrival got a room on a six floor facing parking lot, palm trees, and traffic. Yes if you looked really hard you would see in the corner of your window what they say a "bay view". Coming from North Carolina with beautiful beaches for a vacation and not getting any ocean view for three nights was disappointing. You could tell they try really hard to keep the inside and outside of the hotel clean but noticed a number of huge roaches near the pools lounge chairs after the crowd was gone at night. The most important if you are not there to soak in the pool all day it's really tough to get to the beach. I felt like I was in the mall in the makeup section trying to find my way out. Upon checkout they tried to bill me some minibar charges that I never even touched but took care of it before I left. Since my check in wasn't so great I got an email from Expedia that they will contact me directly during my stay and still haven't heard from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great service, great food. Loved it so much that I will purchase an apartment in the Sorrento tower!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel has some interesting history which to some may be appealing. The hotel was huge, for me, to big. The pool area so cramped, the sun beds have no space between them and the staff will not allow for them to be moved. If your hoping to have a drink in the evening by the bar with some jazz playing, forget it. There is no entertainment. If you have young kids there is no kids club. There is nothing within walking distance outside the hotel. Also, what I found really shocking the amount of plastic and cardboard was used to package food. this hotel did not appear 'Eco friendly'. In a nutshell too busy, too noisy, too wasteful, too big, too far away from everything, good for 20+ year olds that want to party in south beach. Nice beach!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Very big hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was clean, ocean view because we asked. Staff was nice. Retaurants and shops not worth the price for food and experience. Need to take a cab to other shops and restaurants to get values.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: earlier check-in and complimentary water (or at least serve iced water at the beach).
This is a very nice hotel (inconvenient check-in), but we received great service for the most part. Water should be complimentary at a hotel/resort with so many celebrations and alcoholic beverages flowing, but it's $10/bottle. Other than that- can't complain. We reserved a cabana and the waitress was great. The steakhouse prepped 4 amazing steak dinners in about 10 minutes on our last evening as we rushed to the airport (great service from the server and chef). Would go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: area cleanliness and resort like feel.
Cons: valet service procedure
Location: nice location close to ocean drive ans biscayne bay.
It was beautiful, nice staff, clean room, nice views, overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Nice pools.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The suite room is huge with complete appliances. Wifi is good. They charge hotel service fee and taxes per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very overpriced, unexpected/ unexplained fees at check in & check out on top of the EXPENSIVE cost that I prepaid for. Charged for everything (umbrellas, in room fridge & snack bar is weighted so even if you don't eat and you move an item you get charged). Pool staff were not the nicest & the pool was 104 degrees ( I was sweating in the pool). Overall not a pleasant experience..