Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Metromover

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Miami. Nice apartment very convenient for families. Nice area close to CVS Farmacy, free Metromover, good restaurants, not too far from the airport and Miami attractions. A little far from South beach/ Miami beach area, It was fine to me. I did not want to stay close to that place, it is too busy and noisy for me. Only downside was that the air conditioning didn't work properly in my apartment. Maintenance tried to fix it once but it still did not work properly. Good thing it was in the 80's. Not bad for Florida, but still an inconvenience. Beds a little to hard for my taste. Also be careful not to be charged more than necessary for your room. Keep your eyes in your bank/ card account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Do not stay!! 2 star hotel in disguise.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. Lobby area looks really good.
Cons: Fix the WIFI and spend a little bit more money on the room itself. Everything looks and feels very basic. This is a legit 2 star hotel.
Location: Excellent location, stores and activitieses are a good 5 or 10 minute walk.
The main appeal of this hotel was it was fully functional with a kitchen, washer/dryer, bedroom and living room. The dryer did not work and neither did the WIFI. We complained to the hotel that the dryer did not work and they said they would send someone. No one ever showed up! The decor of the room itself was very basic, you could tell whoever invested in this hotel spent the absolute BARE minimum on everything. As an example, the TVs were like 15 inches in size, what a joke. The room was missing basic touches that make you feel like your getting your moneys worth, for example, the kitchen has forks and knives but no soap to wash dishes with. Barely any soap and towels in the bathroom either. If your going to stay here, come prepared and bring as much supplies as you can. It seems as if this place was truly designed to be a condo and it became a hotel as an after thought. For the price you would expect better accommodations but better deals can be found elsewhere. Almost forgot to mention valet parking here is VERY expensive if you have a car. A friend received free parking at his stay at a neighboring hotel nearby, same price range too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia/ Atlanta

It's Super Dope!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Came down for work and didn't want to leave it was so comfortable. Nice and quiet! Coming back in May and June with my fiance. Only reason I gave the staff the rating because sometimes they couldn't understand me, but hey I get it. Its Miami. Check out my photos of my suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Size of room
The staff was great, check in and check out was easy. The one bedroom was a great size, with kitchen, livingroom, bedroom and 2 large televisions. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and recently renovated. While I only stayed one night this is a perfect place if you are staying for several days and want to prepare meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, Fl

Location downtown is very convenient.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff friendly and nice. Restaurant was pleasant and valet helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Good value for Brickel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: good value for the location
Location: Brickell is such a sterile, boring, pretensious place with nothing much to go for its inflated prices.
Short stay, good hotel and room very well priced for the location. Only drawback: I arrived at 2am, left at 7am and they insisted on charging me a resort fee - one bad deceptive business practice that seems to be widespread in Miami and has as only result to upset guests and hit with them with surprise absurd fees that should included in the room price. What a stupid business practice that only causes anger in clients -so unnecessary...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Fortune House Hotel. If you would like to contact me here at the hotel so I can get some additional information about your stay so I can further investigate your challenges I would really appreciate it. Staff service is something that we pride ourselves on and it is evident that we fell short of that during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements to ensure correct follow up with our guests. I hope that you allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and really wow you should you choose to return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotei in Brickell

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel for family or friends group. The hotel is very close to popular restaurants in Brickell (one of the best area in Miami).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not too far from beach, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was cleaned everyday. Enjoyed the nice view off the balcony. Liked having a kitchen to cook breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you, and you enjoyed our modern appeal and fully equipped kitchen in your guest suite. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Old furniture, dank carpet, would not come here agaib
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are truly disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We never want our guests to feel their time here is not as they anticipated, and I regret we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns when it mattered the most. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with my team. We hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Surprisingly Better than Expected

Posted Mar 7, 2017
When I booked this hotel I didn't do much research because it was just for one night. While I was driving there, I was getting my expectations higher because it is in such a nice area an from the outside it gave the feeling that it was going to be good. From the valet to the check in and the room it's just great. The hotel isn't the fanciest but it is worth more than what is paid. Room was clean, nice view to the city, shower was in good condition and even had a little kitchen with all amenities for bringing your own food. Just perfect! Would definitely stay here again and longer if returning to Miami. TVs could be bigger, tho. Only complaint. Anyway... Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five-star review Christian! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!