Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Good value for Brickel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: good value for the location
Location: Brickell is such a sterile, boring, pretensious place with nothing much to go for its inflated prices.
Short stay, good hotel and room very well priced for the location. Only drawback: I arrived at 2am, left at 7am and they insisted on charging me a resort fee - one bad deceptive business practice that seems to be widespread in Miami and has as only result to upset guests and hit with them with surprise absurd fees that should included in the room price. What a stupid business practice that only causes anger in clients -so unnecessary...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotei in Brickell

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel for family or friends group. The hotel is very close to popular restaurants in Brickell (one of the best area in Miami).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not too far from beach, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was cleaned everyday. Enjoyed the nice view off the balcony. Liked having a kitchen to cook breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Old furniture, dank carpet, would not come here agaib
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Surprisingly Better than Expected

Posted Mar 7, 2017
When I booked this hotel I didn't do much research because it was just for one night. While I was driving there, I was getting my expectations higher because it is in such a nice area an from the outside it gave the feeling that it was going to be good. From the valet to the check in and the room it's just great. The hotel isn't the fanciest but it is worth more than what is paid. Room was clean, nice view to the city, shower was in good condition and even had a little kitchen with all amenities for bringing your own food. Just perfect! Would definitely stay here again and longer if returning to Miami. TVs could be bigger, tho. Only complaint. Anyway... Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my needs for business for two days

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was great. I was happy with my stay. if this isn't good enough for you to end this survey, I'm finished anyway.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel with a GREAT View!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The size of our suite and the view!
Cons: more comfortable bed
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and well equipped. The only drawback was the bed was too firm, otherwise a perfect stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice, large apartment style unit.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall I was happy with my stay. It was nice to have the extra room and it was one of the cheaper hotels in the area. The unit was very dated and not overly modern but it wasn't a problem. My main complaint would be the hallways had a strong chemical/urine smell. I suspect it was just what they used to clean or wash the carpets but it gave me a headache everytime we stepped outside the unit. Beyond that everything was adequate. Only other complaint would be we got charged $40 more for the 'resort fee' which wasn't included in the Expedia price we had prepaid. I didn't bother to fight with them and just paid it. The hotel was located pretty close to the cruise terminal and with 10 minutes on the free MetroMover and a 30 minute walk we saved an expensive car ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Fortune House Hotel. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the Housekeeping team to ensure air quality. The resort fee is added to our guest's reservation as part of the amenities included in the hotel such as Business Speed Internet, fitness center, access to the pool and room utilities. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conference trip

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location on South end of downtown, very easy to get to from airport taking the train and right by the Metromover for getting around downtown. Big suites that are very nice and a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with Fortune House Hotel. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Best hotel in Miami

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Close to downtown metro station one block supermarkets close to hotel Rooms excelent staff 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!