Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice, large apartment style unit.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall I was happy with my stay. It was nice to have the extra room and it was one of the cheaper hotels in the area. The unit was very dated and not overly modern but it wasn't a problem. My main complaint would be the hallways had a strong chemical/urine smell. I suspect it was just what they used to clean or wash the carpets but it gave me a headache everytime we stepped outside the unit. Beyond that everything was adequate. Only other complaint would be we got charged $40 more for the 'resort fee' which wasn't included in the Expedia price we had prepaid. I didn't bother to fight with them and just paid it. The hotel was located pretty close to the cruise terminal and with 10 minutes on the free MetroMover and a 30 minute walk we saved an expensive car ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conference trip

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location on South end of downtown, very easy to get to from airport taking the train and right by the Metromover for getting around downtown. Big suites that are very nice and a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with Fortune House Hotel. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Best hotel in Miami

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Close to downtown metro station one block supermarkets close to hotel Rooms excelent staff 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Birthday cruise

Posted Feb 3, 2017
2 words. THE BEST!! The staff,rooms and the view omg
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Even though your stay with us was short, we are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. I will share your feedback with the staff, they love to read positive reviews. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious, balcony
Cons: There was a broken tile in the bathroom floor that could have been easily repaired.
Location: In the heart of the financial district and just a block or so from the waterfront. You can walk around handily. Eating places were a little scarce.
We were looking for a moderately priced downtown hotel for the pre-cruise night. The Fortune House turned out to be much more than adequate. The suite was very spacious, and the balcony on our 20th floor room was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reader, WV

Very nice hotel in the financial center of Miami.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We booked a two room suite and due to an error on my part, the room was double booked. The hotel management was very understanding and corrected my error and also upgraded us to a better ocean view suite on the 19th floor. The view was magnificent, I would highly recommend this hotel to other visitors either vacationers or business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the convenience and accommodation offered by the staff made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful view of the bay if you get the waterfront room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Customer Service Rocks!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everyone at the Fortune House was fantastic! From the valet to the front desk and the restaurant staff. And Jose and his manager went above and beyond for us! Rooms were spacious and clean. Location is close to great food and a CrossFit box right across the street! We will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful suites

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location near restaurants, view, decor.
Cons: Room smelled of paint. Charged resort fee for pool/sauna etc we nver used.
Location: Area filled with nightlife and restaurants 2 blocks away.
Lovely views. Spacious and attractive 2 room/2 bath suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Fortune House Hotel. We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. I have shared your feedback with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements in the room's scent of our newly renovated units. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My 2 bedroom apartment was perfect! Perfectly clean, nice brand new furniture. Recently refurbished
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel and Suites