Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not ready for hours

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was not ready until after 6:15 pm. Paid for an Executive suite and got a standard room. Staff did not care and said there was nothing they could do because it was bought through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I had a good experience at the hotel, the only thing that disappointed me a little was the fact that to have a beach chair I'd had to rent it for $10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Family of four. Pool warm (understandable) but also salty (?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good location and beach access

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Rite at collins, beach front, reasonable price. Expect what you pay and perhaps a bit more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff doesn't speak much English but decent location and good access to the beach. Room was clean and ac worked well. Clean overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible in all aspects

Posted May 28, 2016
Horrible staff, dirty room and dont look at the pic you see at the time to choose the kind of room, I choose a room with view and when I get there they told me that they dont have that kind of room with view....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the beach and action

Posted May 12, 2016
Parking is epensive $32 self parking $36 valet Staff is friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by DORM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the expensive parking. Unfortunately, Miami Beach overall is very expensive to park as there is limited areas for this amenity. We are very pleased to hear that our valet staff was hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Beach, Miami

Terrible hotel with false advertisement

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Terrible hotel don't book Staff is rude, rooms are dirty for $300 night it's not worth it Hotel has non refundable policy so we get screwed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Train your staff to be nicer

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I have submitted another review with specifics. I had two reservations in my name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Could be better if the staff was better

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was good
Cons: Better staff
Location: It's Miami! Enough said
Personally everything went well, however I noticed couple issues that really annoyed me. I reserved two rooms, with different names. A front desk agent misread my friend name, under whom one of the reservation was made. Errors happen, but somehow the agent prefered to ignore that even when she was called out. My friend felt offended. But the worst part was later! I was at the bar, and the service was slow, but I'm not a complainer. What shocked me was how badly another customer was treated. Probably it was race motivated. I was well treated by the bartender, but the black couple who came after me and sat by my side were mistreated. It took much longer for them to order (they saw my food and asked for the same). The food came different than requested. And the bartender pretty much did not care. He added more rudness to the matter offending the couple who called in for the manager. It didn't seem like the problem was correctly solved. They remained very upset. I must say, one front desk agent was SUPER nice, his name was Andrew. I'll refrain from putting the others names.