Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, amenities, location, but noisy rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My only issue with the stay was the fact that our room was located right next to the elevators, with virtually no sound insulation to speak of. People speaking while walking to and from the elevators could be heard as if they were in the room. On one occasion I was woken up at 4:00am by a woman who decided to take a phone call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Deceiving first impression

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby and pool area.
We planned for two night stay after a cruise. Arrived early and checked our bags with concierge. When you walk into the lobby it looks like a beautiful updated upscale hotel. Checked out the property and was happy, the pool area looked nice and the beach was right past a boardwalk. We headed down to Lincoln to shop until our room was ready. When we got to our room the disappointment began, very cheaply "remodeled", did not feel clean. The room did not match the lobby area. We went down to the pool and had overpriced drinks out of a bar that looks like a closet. The first night our a/c and toilet broke and apparently were booked to capacity so they moved us 2 separate rooms (we are a family of 6 with young kids) which wasn't very accommodating. The next rooms were even more outdated with no mini-fridge like the room we booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the waiter in the hotel restaurant was very kind.
Cons: Pretty much everything except location.
Location: Miami boardwalk, beach, restaurants
The hotel's location was phenomenal but that is where the pluses end. Most of the hotel staff was not helpful, the room was sparse and not decorated at all, the bathtub didn't work, when we tried to order room service we were told the menu was outdated and they had to bring up a new menu, there was trash on the balcony (and the trash was inappropriate- use your imagination) and the thermostat didn't work. My child was sick and we had to wait 5 hours for a room (to be fair we did arrive before the scheduled check in). I talked to 3 separate hotel staff and gave each of them my number, plus they had my number in the system, plus when I registered in the morning I wrote down my number. When my child threw up on the pool deck I'd had enough and went back to the desk to find out why we still didn't have a room. I saw a post it that one of the workers had given me with my number and a room number on it!!!! Then, the staff told me they'd called me 8 times and I hadn't picked up- to which I promptly showed my phone's call history and of course - no calls. Then I asked for some ginger ale for my child and was told to go to the gift shop at which point I completely lost it and the manager came and fixed everything. However, he never followed up to see how things were going and the room was fairly terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel with a beach front

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: large rooms and good bedding
Cons: the bathroom vents the windows
Location: right by the beach good sized swimming pool and hot tub
The hotel has been tastefully renovated. The rooms are good sized and have excellent accommodations. Two small water bottles are complimentary. Coffee maker and abundant storage along with a lock safe are standard. The bathroom venting system is poor and steam covers up the large mirror quickly. In addition, the towels get damp after a while. The windows are older and sticky. On the plus side, it has a large pool and a hot tub. It backs up to a beachfront boardwalk. We did not sample the food at the restaurant in house. Parking is very high, valet is a couple of dollars more. Overall, at this price range, will look around more for competitors next time. Plenty of outlets including two USB ports to charge your accessories. Large flat screen TV with included Showtime channel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dated

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: At least fix the little issues - cracked and broken power outlets, tilted toilet, new shower curtain, new lock, new door (cracked bathroom door)
We booked an Ocean view room and we were put in room 524. When we checked in the desk agent informed us the room doesn't have the best ocean view but we could wait for another room if we wanted to. I thought this was a great way to preemptively get ahead of a potential issue and appreciated him telling us. We said it was no problem for us as we did not want to wait. As others have mentioned the rooms are dated but not dirty. The bed is old and squeaky, the cabinets were old and worn and the bathroom toilet was crooked and made a very loud whistling sound when you flush. We did have a couple issues I told the front desk about when we were leaving. - the outlet in the bathroom does not work which made it a little challenging to dry my hair as I'm used to doing so in the mirror - the door to the balcony had a lock that was pulling out of the wall. If I were alone I would have probably felt uneasy about this as it's a full regular door to a very large patio/balcony - Shower curtain is just a cloth so the water spills out over the side onto the floor. Thankfully they give you enough towels to mop it up None of these issues ruined our stay though. The hotel room was something you might expect in a lesser hotel though, not a SPG.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good but

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the bed covers should be in good shape, and skip the charge for packages
Location: close to lincoln road
the location is good, easy access to the beach, but how can they charge $8.00 per package delivered? maybe is just me, but is the first time this has happened. On the other side the bed comforter had a lot of signs of used, first time i see this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Enjoyed the access to the beach and boardwalk. Only stayed one night but would plan a longer stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Bathrooms, cost of parking vehicule
Location: excellent
Excellent location by the beach Hotel needs some revamp: Bathroom requires updating. Parking much much too expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels