Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed there 6 girls for the weekend ! Great location. Not too crowded. Very low price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The best part if my stay was how close the beach was to us. The food from breakfast to dinner was great. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the restaurant, and our location! I hope you got the chance to take a dip in the sea. Thank you so much for being our guest. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The property needs an update terribly. The was hair in the bed and in the bathtub from previous guests. The walls were dirty, carpet was nasty and the halls were gross. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to answer to our survey. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. It is disappointing for us to know we have failed your expectations and we would like you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when we feel confident that your stay will be perfect. If there is anything else that we can be helpful with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards, Camilla Maunsell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cannot imagine not able to have cold drinks in Miami unless paying to use a refrigerator in a Sheraton group hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for being our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Dirty, toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't working

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't work , smelly carpets, dirty breakfast area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am not making excuses, but I am sure you will be glad to hear that we are currently going through touch ups. Our hot tub is now functioning, the toilets are getting refurbished shortly and the carpets throughout the hotel are being deep cleaned. I do hope your visit us again soon where I am sure your expectations will be met. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good place, not fancy but suitable for our family of five, room was spacious, a little noisy since it overlooked the busy street I would recommend it for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your comments on our hotel in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to receiving you on your next visit! Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell Quality Assurance Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nothing good in walking distance

Posted Mar 10, 2017
While this hotel may be a good 'value' for proximity to the beach, there was so much missing. Aside from overpriced restaurants in the adjacent Fountainbleau hotel, there were no good restaurants close. We had rented a car, and the advertised 'self-park' option of $32/day was not available - we were told we had to use the $38/day valet. We ordered room service burgers one night, and were informed our menus were outdated and instead of the $14 burgers, they were now $22 EACH! Our menus also indicated a salad could replace fries as a side ($3), but that was also no longer the case and a salad would need to be purchased separately. A meal for 5, including the service fee, was $126 - absurd. It was clear no one cared to eat on site because the lobby restaurant was empty and the hotel bar was Barron and only open in the evening. So much wasted space! Just outside the front entrance, was the hotel's 4 giant garbage dumpsters. They should put a fence or barrier - smelled terrible. The rooms were surface-clean only. Every corner was ridden with a thick line of dust. The only positive was the hotel pool was warm, which helped because the weather was cool during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel or Miami Beach in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service each and every day. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel but check you credit card statemen

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The location next to the beach.
Cons: Stop charging a retention fee without telling your guests.
This hotel was lovely. The only complaint I have was the $50 "retention" fee charged to my credit card without my knowledge in order to guard against unpaid incidentals discovered after my departure. It was supposed to be released automatically a few days later but never was. I discovered that charge by chance on my next credit card statement and had to contact my credit card myself in order to have it dismissed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Miami so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loud noise outside window all night. Temperature control impossible. Handicap shower flooded bathroom. Old and in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it is feedback such as yours that helps us to maintain and improve our guest experience. I am sorry that the temperature was not to your liking, I am sure you will be happy to know we have addressed this issue and hope our guests will be more comfortable going forward. As for the loud music I can only apologize for this, the hotel in question has been advised. Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kindest regards, Camilla Maunsell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you so much for rating our hotel 5 starts out of 5. I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you so much for being our guest. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell