Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel was excellent and the staff was very attentive. Everyone was friendly. The hotel was in walking distance to many restaurants and stores!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed here recently and could not have had a better experience. Everything from the room to the food is absolutely phenomenol. It was so nice we barely left the hotel. Pool is fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again..

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Comfortable, friendly staff, good view, and clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
For people seeking high comfort and not a beach location this place is great and close to all. Amazing helpful staff, nice pool area. Worth the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location nice amenities fantastic food

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the pool the cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: we visited with family and then went on a cruise but next time I will go to south beach
staff very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. the food was first class wonderful chef. toasted marshmallows in the fire pit in the evening while sipping a double expresso and drinking sambucca. decadent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but not near the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was beautifully decorated, immaculate and had wonderful personnel from the front desk to the people at the pool.
Cons: The prices of the wine served at the Edge restaurant should be more befitting with the amount that is poured.
Location: The location of the hotel was close to many restaurants and shops but it was about 20 minutes from the beach. It wasn't a difficult ride to reach.
We came to the Four Season to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday and the Hotel Ambassador was so sweet in sending a cake to our room and thanking us for celebrating with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The whole hotel is good. But next is the building site. And a little pleasant to lie by the pool and listen to a knock from the construction site. And the main manager at the reception desk can be seen never learned the culture of communication with customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

four seasons

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Surprised how worn this four Seasons was. Glass ring stains. Carpet worn. Musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by D.Normandin, GM, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent Miami visit. I regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your experience with our team. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We hope you'll visit us again soon, so that we may have the opportunity to regain your trust in us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple retreat

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My wife and I left our kids with the grandparents and took a couple of days r&r. We had a great stay. Wonderful location, food, staff, room, amenities... especially the massive equinox gym! Only criticism is that for this level of hotel, the pool grounds should be nicer, i.e. Infinity pool, better deck.
4 out of 5
by Cherise

Winter Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Service is fantastic except for room service breakfast. It took 3 tries to prepare pancakes & omelet properly ... pancakes were burnt & omelet was runny. Staff & management were very apologetic & did a lot to make sure the rest of our stay was pleasant. Spa massages were terrible ... requested deep tissue massages and both masseuse gave weak massages. Next time we visit, we will just relax in cabana by hotel pool & get massages elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Good day, Cherise, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your winter getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. I regret to hear about your room service experience. We will discuss these concerns with our team. In regards to your Equinox Spa experience, we'll share that with them, as well. We hope you do visit us next time, so you can enjoy our cabanas and pool, and so that we may regain your trust in us.