Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location nice amenities fantastic food

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the pool the cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: we visited with family and then went on a cruise but next time I will go to south beach
staff very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. the food was first class wonderful chef. toasted marshmallows in the fire pit in the evening while sipping a double expresso and drinking sambucca. decadent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but not near the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was beautifully decorated, immaculate and had wonderful personnel from the front desk to the people at the pool.
Cons: The prices of the wine served at the Edge restaurant should be more befitting with the amount that is poured.
Location: The location of the hotel was close to many restaurants and shops but it was about 20 minutes from the beach. It wasn't a difficult ride to reach.
We came to the Four Season to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday and the Hotel Ambassador was so sweet in sending a cake to our room and thanking us for celebrating with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The whole hotel is good. But next is the building site. And a little pleasant to lie by the pool and listen to a knock from the construction site. And the main manager at the reception desk can be seen never learned the culture of communication with customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

four seasons

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Surprised how worn this four Seasons was. Glass ring stains. Carpet worn. Musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by D.Normandin, GM, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent Miami visit. I regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your experience with our team. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We hope you'll visit us again soon, so that we may have the opportunity to regain your trust in us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple retreat

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My wife and I left our kids with the grandparents and took a couple of days r&r. We had a great stay. Wonderful location, food, staff, room, amenities... especially the massive equinox gym! Only criticism is that for this level of hotel, the pool grounds should be nicer, i.e. Infinity pool, better deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb in every way

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in March each year for the past 13 years in a row. On each occasion, our experience has simply been superb. This hotel's rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The pool area is huge and beautifully manicured. The best part of our experience with this hotel is the service. We are always treated by all of the staff in the highest regard. They go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They seem to truly want you to have the best experience possible. We would highly recommend the Four Seasons Miami . You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Outstanding hotel, hidden expenses

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, sophistication.
Cons: Excessive parking charges.
Location: Biking, restaurants, shopping.
We stayed here for a treat during a recent long weekend in Miami. The hotel is beautiful and well-located close to shops, restaurants and activities. However, you will be dinged for hidden costs such as parking ($42 per night), drink at the pool ($17 glass of Sangria). We waited some time for our bags to arrive to our room even thought they did not seem busy and we had to call to follow up. We had a lovely meal at the Edge Restaurant with excellent food and service. As our flight was 10 pm, we asked for a late check out and agreed to pay half the nightly rate to stay until 6 pm. While this may seem somewhat fair, we received no additional services but to use our room - it was not serviced at all (didn't we pay for some service?) Overall, we did enjoy our stay but felt a little taken with some of the excessive charges, in our view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anto

Good and safe location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Located in the downtown, its very safe to come out and walk around at any time of night. Close to metromover station, Use it for free and can get down and walk around city. Our bay view room had a nice view of the bay.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for business and vacation purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, staff
Cons: Room furniture, bathroom toilets etc., outdoor pool furniture
Location: Great location in Brickell area. Lots of restaurants to walk to. Trolley stops right outside hotel. Great jogging/walking area, metro mover one block.
Friendly, professional staff. Very eager to help. It is an older property that needs some updating in various areas. The outdoor tables at the "Edge" really need some updating or replacing. The curtains on the pool cabanas need cleaning or replacing as well as cleaning the chairs and tables. The hotel rooms and suites need new chairs and sofas and TVs. It is time. The Beds are great though and we felt it was a very quiet building. Pool is beautiful and that makes it all worth while!