Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

four seasons

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Surprised how worn this four Seasons was. Glass ring stains. Carpet worn. Musty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple retreat

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My wife and I left our kids with the grandparents and took a couple of days r&r. We had a great stay. Wonderful location, food, staff, room, amenities... especially the massive equinox gym! Only criticism is that for this level of hotel, the pool grounds should be nicer, i.e. Infinity pool, better deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb in every way

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in March each year for the past 13 years in a row. On each occasion, our experience has simply been superb. This hotel's rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The pool area is huge and beautifully manicured. The best part of our experience with this hotel is the service. We are always treated by all of the staff in the highest regard. They go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They seem to truly want you to have the best experience possible. We would highly recommend the Four Seasons Miami . You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Outstanding hotel, hidden expenses

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, sophistication.
Cons: Excessive parking charges.
Location: Biking, restaurants, shopping.
We stayed here for a treat during a recent long weekend in Miami. The hotel is beautiful and well-located close to shops, restaurants and activities. However, you will be dinged for hidden costs such as parking ($42 per night), drink at the pool ($17 glass of Sangria). We waited some time for our bags to arrive to our room even thought they did not seem busy and we had to call to follow up. We had a lovely meal at the Edge Restaurant with excellent food and service. As our flight was 10 pm, we asked for a late check out and agreed to pay half the nightly rate to stay until 6 pm. While this may seem somewhat fair, we received no additional services but to use our room - it was not serviced at all (didn't we pay for some service?) Overall, we did enjoy our stay but felt a little taken with some of the excessive charges, in our view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anto

Good and safe location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Located in the downtown, its very safe to come out and walk around at any time of night. Close to metromover station, Use it for free and can get down and walk around city. Our bay view room had a nice view of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, staff
Cons: Room furniture, bathroom toilets etc., outdoor pool furniture
Location: Great location in Brickell area. Lots of restaurants to walk to. Trolley stops right outside hotel. Great jogging/walking area, metro mover one block.
Friendly, professional staff. Very eager to help. It is an older property that needs some updating in various areas. The outdoor tables at the "Edge" really need some updating or replacing. The curtains on the pool cabanas need cleaning or replacing as well as cleaning the chairs and tables. The hotel rooms and suites need new chairs and sofas and TVs. It is time. The Beds are great though and we felt it was a very quiet building. Pool is beautiful and that makes it all worth while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Miami financial district.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent hotel, great service and attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room would be great. Having to call room service for a pot of tea is the height of decadence and not enjoyable even t
Location: There are a few nice restaurants in walkable distance but it's in the financial district; not a resort area hotel.
Although the hotel offers self parking and valet parking, there is no signage directing you to self parking until you drive around the building...it's confusing within the car park and a long walk to hotel elevators with luggage...don't bother to save yourself $4 by self-parking..do the valet. They are very quick..we were in and out often and our car was waiting by the time we called for it from the room. From the Valet entrance you have to take an elevator to the 7th floor where the Front Desk is and another set of elevators to the rooms - because they are in a different wing. Once you orientate yourself it is fine..just confusing on arrival. Front Desk (John) was super efficient, helpful, polite and went out of his way to smooth things for us. He seems to wear several hats as we saw him at Valet Parking and guest services...always greeted us warmly...made for a more personal stay. Our interactions with the various Room Service and Concierge staff were similarly friendly, professional and helpful. Obviously at Four Seasons prices one would expect this but having stayed at similarly priced hotels we found the staff here to be exceptionally guest service oriented. The room was lovely; spacious, nicely decorated, plenty of electrical outlets, good lighting, soft bed...not so great pillows - too soft with 1, too high with 2. The shower jet was set at laser thin, painful but my husband managed to change it to normal with just a bit of difficulty and all was well with our fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by D. Normandin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate and understand the value of guest comments. I'm pleased to hear that you found the service to be exceptional. We'll be sure to let John know that your interactions with him were particularly memorable. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A great weekend getaway. We love the pool the pool staff is incredible, they anticipate everything, even moving the umbrellas with the sun. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Brickell Avenue is a great location, lots of walkable hot spots for dinner, drinks and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by D. Normandin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to hear you had a great weekend getaway, and that you enjoyed incredible service, our hotel and our great location. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Always consistently good experience. Near good restaurants and shopping. Friendly staf eager to please.