Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hostel, but on the fancier side.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Morning breakfast is good. Many MB hotels do not even have this. Roommates all good. Nice pool that I didn't use. Outdoor scene at night is too dressy for me. I didn't fit in, but that's just me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo bien, excepto a la noche

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Trato, localización, desayuno.
Cons: Limpieza
Excelente localización, excelente trato, por ahi faltaría un poco más de limpieza... PEEEERO Por las noches, si realmente quieres descansar, no te acerques a las habitaciones del hotel que dan al patio-bar...
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ormond Beach Natural Area, Florida

The Freehand is The best!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Freehand is The Best! I sat in the 60z style chairs enjoying the surroundings, music, free decanter water, and the stars at night. That was another time. Keeping luggage till ten p.m. after checkout no cost & no in extra required kept my trust. I hope to tip the desk next stay for that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice bar

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel just for sleeping. Morning breakfasts were good. nights were pretty loudy since there's a nice bar which belongs to hotel I guess. Pool condition was really bad, don't get in there.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid from Rio de Janeiro

ÓTIMO

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel MUITO bom. Fiquei no quarto quádruplo misto junto com um amigo, o quarto é basicamente igual ao da foto, entregaram-nos limpíssimo, ar condicionado funcionando bem, wi-fi funcionando muito bem, camas confortáveis. A área comum do Hostel é uma graça, tanto a interna quanto a externa onde tem a piscina, é lindamente decorada e a noite rola uma boa música e serviço de bar muito bom. O Hostel fica em Miami Beach, a uma quadra da praia, com bons lugares pra comer perto e algumas boates próximas, mas a parte mais movimentada da praia é em South Beach, que fica a uns 10 minutos de ônibus ou 15min de bicicleta. Quando voltar a Miami ficarei hospedada lá novamente.
4 out of 5
by Linda from New Jersey

Freehand miami beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Yövyin jaetussa huoneessa johon mahtui yhteensä 8 henkilöä. Huone oli tilava ja sänky oikein mukava ja tilavan oloinen. Kylpyhuoneita oli huoneessa kaksi, mikä oli plussaa huoneen asukasmäärää huomioiden. Kulpyhuone itsessään oli mitä odottaa tämän tason majoituksessa, hieman pieni kylläkin. Oma huoneeni sattui olemaan ensimäisessä kerroksessa ja sisäpihaan puolella, ja tästä johtuen pihalla soiva musiikki ja ihmisten sorina kuului huoneeseen todella hyvin. Tämä oli ehkä hieman ärsyttävää. Sisäpiha alue oli kerrassaan aivan hurmaava. Itse olin yksin matkassa, ja olin kaikin puolin oikein tyytyväinen majoitus valintaani. Vierailisin ehdottomasti uudestaan.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Carmel, IN

Popular

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The best of hostels out of 4 others. Extremely comfortable. Beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Hartlepool

This place was great!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time the hotel was good and the bar was great. First time sharing a room and it everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

king room stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful setting. Nice people working there. Super comfy bed in King room.
Cons: Breakfast: long wait to simply get 1 cup of coffee. Add more coffee pots please! Patio NOISE at night: unbearable at times
Location: walk to the beach: 5 minutes Art deco district: 15 min walk
we were 2 friends staying in the KING standard room. The room was large enough for 2 people, with an adjacent private bathroom. TV also but we never watched it. small fridge, which was great for us. We got to see a room with 4 beds.. much more cramped but would be ok overall.. not as comfy and way smaller but perfect for someone travelling alone or only there for a few days. We did find a tiny roach on our private bathroom but we were coming from NYC so we dealt with it! You do get to use beach towel for free if you stay in a private room and that was nice (otherwise, the deposit is $5 or your ID). No biggie either. The patio was great to hang out by the pool. The kitchen had the basics but no stove (huge problem for all the guests wanting to cook simple pasta!)... only 2 microwaves. Good to know before you do your shopping! Kitchen was also missing few kitchen items like large bowls for salads (since there's no stove to cook real food)... that would have been super helpful. our biggest issue was that the patio/bar/restaurant in the back stays open until really late (2am or later) and if you're facing the back, good luck for sleeping. Bring some ear plugs with you. Our king room was facing the front and side, and we could still hear the noise pretty loud from the back. Really annoying, especially if all you want at 2 am is a good night of sleep. Besides that, love the common spaces. Breakfast was bland (toasts, croissants (if you get lucky) and fruit (bananas or apples)..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Eget rum.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Vi hade ett eget rum. Standarden är bra, rent men städerskorna kommer väldigt sent på eftermiddagen och städar och ibland med lite olika nogranhet. Frukosten är ok men inte mycket att välja på. Vi bor där gärna igen.