Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Needs renovations

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Showers absolutely too hot and rooms are ok just for brief periods of time. Parking is hard to find and the place is in need of updating and renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach, Fl

Safe and trustful

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice experience overall. Very clean and organized place. Súper nice young crowd from many countries stay at the hostel. It is a refreshing place. Very nice experience in general. I will recommend it to family and friends and definitely stay again. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great disappointment...

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Some staff were friendly and some guests we shared our room with were interesting.
Cons: Management, room conditions, amenities, effort and professional urgency to accomodate guests needs.
Location: The location was questionable considering this is a hostel filled with women. The beach was scary at times especially at dusk. Not much to do there.
The hostel room had a leak from the ceiling that was never fixed, there were six women in a room who had to share one bathroom because the second one had a broken shower and toilet. When we complained about it to management they eventually (an hour after) sent two men who barged into our room with their own keys, unannounced and without warning (creepy)! Besides mopping up the wet mess on the floor they did nothing else to stop the leak or fix the second bathroom. The hotel offered daily breakfast on Expedia's site and there was never enough food for all the guests, even when we arrived early (an hour before it ended). They never replenished the food and the coffee would sit and become stale. The pool water was visibly murky and unenjoyable. The staff and management were complacent with the conditions and the management unapologetic. There was never an effort to compensate anyone for these horrible conditions, unprofessional (creepy) behavior and inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absoluty Perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I travel in hostels a lot and I must say the Freehand in Miami is my favorite!! The place is amazing!! They have cute little bunks that are super comfortable and a private bathroom in the dorm. The place is really well maintained, and is super clean!! They have a pool and a bar called the Broken shaker which does some amazing cocktails!! You can chill pool side whilst someone serves you a drink. And if you don't want to venture very far to eat 27!restaurant has a amazing menu and was one of the best places I ate at whilst in my trip. The squid ink pasta is to die for!!! All in all a amazing place and would definitely go back again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente localização

Posted May 19, 2016
Excelente! Perto da Lincoln Road Ótima piscina. No café da manhã poderiam acrescentar queijo ou cream cheese.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für ein Hostel top!

Posted May 16, 2016
Ich habe vor meiner Reise viele Hostels verglichen und bin froh mich für das Freehand entschieden zu haben. Auf meiner Reise in Miami habe ich viele Leute kennengelernt, welche in ein anderes Hostel gewechselt haben, dennoch waren wir uns alle einig, dass das Freehand das beste von allen war. Bei dem Frühstück darf man nicht viel erwarten, jedoch war es ausreichend und für ein Hostel echt super! Die Zimmer sind von der Größe echt gut, also man hat genug Platz um sich frei zu bewegen und sein Gepäck zu verstauen, die Betten sind auch gut. Ich würde das Hostel jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Durch Gespräche mit Personen welche in Miami wohnen habe ich erfahren, dass die Bar welche sich im Hostel befindet zu den Besten in Miami gehört (kleiner Tipp am Rande ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
It's In a good location. Easy to take public transportation. Close to the beach. Good restaurants in a walking distance. The bathroom can be remodeled, it's too small The rest is according to the price
4 out of 5
by Jessika from Laval

Magnifique

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Auberge jeunesse avec chambre commune offrant un peu plus d'intimité qu'ailleurs. Je recommande cette endroit a tout le monde la seule chose c'est que c'est un peu plus loin des restaurants et bars mais à pied en 30 minutes vous êtes rendu! Vous pouvez aussi louer des citibike ou prendre le bus! La plage est très près et plus tranquille qu'à south beach. Excellent service, bon choix pour le déjeuné. Je vais revenir c'est sur!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Gute Lage, Junges Publikum, immer was los, Musik bis morgens um 3 Uhr, sehr gute Lage für Miami Beach, vieles Fussläufig erreichbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels