Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lisa b.

Worst night ever!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on RatesToGo
I rarely leave comments or reviews but it's important that travelers know one thing when considering a stay at Coral Gables Inn: you won't be able to sleep! The motel is located along the US 1 which is a 6 lanes highway with a huge traffic 24/24. Furthermore a train runs every 5 minutes a few meters in front of the building (check any online map!). Impossible to sleep! It's unbelievable that such a place can exist! The worst night that we had to pay for, and we are very frequent travelers!!! Now, it's up to you...
3 out of 5
by nascar follower

Bathroom should be in better shape!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Bathroom had mold on the wall and floor. Hotel needs some TLC (tender loving care)
1 out of 5
by Alexandra M.

Do not even consider this Place

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
After reading previous reviews I booked and paid for this Hotel. We arrived at midnight to find a sign in the tiny lobby that literally read No refunds after 15 minutes. The Hotel is old which would not be a problem, but it is run-down, dirty, and not at all what I was expecting. My daughter and I left immediately and stayed at a more acceptable hotel about a mile away.
4 out of 5
by dennis s.

Great reasonable hotel in fl

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great rate, good location. Stopped for a day enroute to keys and surprised at pleasant experience. A bit dated, but worth it
4 out of 5
by JudyDar

I always enjoy the Gables Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
The Gables Inn is reasonably priced, is conveniently located near the U, and has plenty of parking. They give exactly what is promised for a good price. The TV Channel selection is good, too.
3 out of 5
by MARIA B.

Mom in close by hospital for surgery

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Great location! The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Parking very tight an it's right on the busy road. The price was good but still high for the room.
5 out of 5
by Gerard K.

Business

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was very clean. Easy access to the hotel. Close to restaurants, but no coffee in room.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Stayed for a night before driving to Key West

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I arrived late the night before a drive to Key West and found the staff and check-in process very laid-back and straight forward. The room was basic and a little dated, but clean and the AC was strong so really no complaints. Everything worked as advertised, we had a nice night's sleep and complimentary breakfast out on the patio downstairs. I'd certainly return.
5 out of 5
by alesha1612

Fun birthday weekend away

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was just down the street from the metro rail which we got on and took to a metro mover that ended right at Bayfront Park where we needed to be. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Bakie

Business Stayover

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The Gables Inn is a very well located basic hotel. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the basic amenities. The location is right next to US 1, so it can be somewhat noisy.