Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great hotel in Collins.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and spacious room, close to a lot of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Kaskades = Afterthought

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed in Kaskades section of hotel. Truly the forgotten section of the hotel and don't let anybody tell you otherwise. Our room....was nice until we realized lots of repairs needed. Four light fixtures broken. Bathroom vanity mirror light gone and it made for getting ready with very little light. Iron was busted. Bedside phone didn't work. Shower drainage needed poor as water filled up. Umbrellas on rooftop were out of service. Bar area on rooftop was completely abandoned and instead used for towels and water. What a waste of great space! Absolutely shocked management would not utilize that area better for what they have...would've been so appreciated by people attending that pool. For a top flight location in the South Beach area of Miami shocked at how many things in this section of hotel were neglected. Called front desk because I ran out of caffeinated coffee and cups. Had to follow up two more times because no one came. By the second day I ran into the concierge himself and asked and he assured me I'd get a replenishment. Never ever happened. I overheard a couple at the pool say they called hours ago for lunch and no one ever came. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Can't expect the world but not bad. Door to get into room and also into suite area shuts extremely loudly enough to give you a freakin heart attack when people come in at 3-4am and are totally oblivious to it shutting. Resort fee per day of $25 per day gets you towel and chair on beach. Main area of hotel w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Perfect, simple luxury

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Clothing storage! All that the room has is a tiny closet. It really needs drawer or shelf space to unpack. We had to live out of our suitcase.
Location: Beach is gorgeous and just 2 blocks away with valet service for loungers and wait service for food/drink. Lots of souvenir shops and restaurants.
The Gale Hotel was perfect for our recent trip to South Beach. It's stylish and simple and within walking distance to everything you could want. I like that it's a smaller hotel with an intimate feel and has all of the amenities you'd need. The decor is also gorgeous - simple and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! rooms are spotless big and spacious go for the king.. This hotel is in the best location but is perfectly quiet ! if that what you are looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel!!!! Italian restaurant over there is 👌 food is so delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ont

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time at gale. The first 2 times we stayed at the main hotel, this time we chose to stay at the kaskades. Kaskades room was very nice and spacious. The balcony and bathroom were amazing. Only issue was that it seemed like they don't give the kaskades as much attention as the main hotel. The pool was not heated and cold. It also looked like it hadn't been cleaned it quite sometime. Only 2 of the umbrellas by the pool worked. When we called maintenance about this we got the impression they haven't been working in awhile. We had to call for towels twice because none had been brought up. We also tried calling kaskades front desk 3 times and we could never get through to anyone, so we just started calling the gale instead. Our room was over an hour late, the front desk lady did waive one days resort fee, but we had dinner reservations and really wanted our room to get ready in time. Overall good experience. We will probably stay again, but maybe the cheaper main hotel versus kaskades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was super small - no dressers to put your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Location and restaurant

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very convenient location and the food at Dolce is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nicest newest hotel on Collins!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Awesome experience best hotel for good prices.Marble floors see through ceiling showers rooftop pool really loved the experience!! Just wish we had a tad more closet space & access too ironboards but nonetheless a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect distance to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was incredible and the staff was excellent. They accommodated us and was very happy to help in any way the could.