Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice rooms but.

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms were great but you have to go through either a bar or restaurant to get in. Pay $40 to park $25+ tax resort fee. Then they walk you across the street to another hotel altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

excellent feature for convenience.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location, bidet, food.
Cons: train the staffs and cleanness. after the room cleaned I still see hairs all over.
Location: location was excellent,
modern, close to beach, auto control for every item in the room. Free breakfast was a nice surprise at Kaskade. Dolce was the 5 star quality restaurant. But the staff was so so and I found every place we go same experience in Miami area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location, and nice hotel. Overall clean, and great staff. Restaurant was amazing food. However, gym is very small with limited equipment. Also, shower leaked and taps were broken on sink in two out of the 3 rooms we booked for our group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great hotel in Collins.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and spacious room, close to a lot of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Kaskades = Afterthought

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed in Kaskades section of hotel. Truly the forgotten section of the hotel and don't let anybody tell you otherwise. Our room....was nice until we realized lots of repairs needed. Four light fixtures broken. Bathroom vanity mirror light gone and it made for getting ready with very little light. Iron was busted. Bedside phone didn't work. Shower drainage needed poor as water filled up. Umbrellas on rooftop were out of service. Bar area on rooftop was completely abandoned and instead used for towels and water. What a waste of great space! Absolutely shocked management would not utilize that area better for what they have...would've been so appreciated by people attending that pool. For a top flight location in the South Beach area of Miami shocked at how many things in this section of hotel were neglected. Called front desk because I ran out of caffeinated coffee and cups. Had to follow up two more times because no one came. By the second day I ran into the concierge himself and asked and he assured me I'd get a replenishment. Never ever happened. I overheard a couple at the pool say they called hours ago for lunch and no one ever came. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Can't expect the world but not bad. Door to get into room and also into suite area shuts extremely loudly enough to give you a freakin heart attack when people come in at 3-4am and are totally oblivious to it shutting. Resort fee per day of $25 per day gets you towel and chair on beach. Main area of hotel w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Perfect, simple luxury

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Clothing storage! All that the room has is a tiny closet. It really needs drawer or shelf space to unpack. We had to live out of our suitcase.
Location: Beach is gorgeous and just 2 blocks away with valet service for loungers and wait service for food/drink. Lots of souvenir shops and restaurants.
The Gale Hotel was perfect for our recent trip to South Beach. It's stylish and simple and within walking distance to everything you could want. I like that it's a smaller hotel with an intimate feel and has all of the amenities you'd need. The decor is also gorgeous - simple and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! rooms are spotless big and spacious go for the king.. This hotel is in the best location but is perfectly quiet ! if that what you are looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel!!!! Italian restaurant over there is 👌 food is so delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ont

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time at gale. The first 2 times we stayed at the main hotel, this time we chose to stay at the kaskades. Kaskades room was very nice and spacious. The balcony and bathroom were amazing. Only issue was that it seemed like they don't give the kaskades as much attention as the main hotel. The pool was not heated and cold. It also looked like it hadn't been cleaned it quite sometime. Only 2 of the umbrellas by the pool worked. When we called maintenance about this we got the impression they haven't been working in awhile. We had to call for towels twice because none had been brought up. We also tried calling kaskades front desk 3 times and we could never get through to anyone, so we just started calling the gale instead. Our room was over an hour late, the front desk lady did waive one days resort fee, but we had dinner reservations and really wanted our room to get ready in time. Overall good experience. We will probably stay again, but maybe the cheaper main hotel versus kaskades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was super small - no dressers to put your stuff.