Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nicest newest hotel on Collins!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Awesome experience best hotel for good prices.Marble floors see through ceiling showers rooftop pool really loved the experience!! Just wish we had a tad more closet space & access too ironboards but nonetheless a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect distance to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was incredible and the staff was excellent. They accommodated us and was very happy to help in any way the could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent location, comfortable hotel all amenities included. Inside the hotel you can find the opd fashion Regent bar and the Rec Room underground disco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I've stay at The National Hotel last year for a very small difference in Price but with an Excellent service and experience. I just think this hotel it's overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff, Grat food, Great Location. Everything was great.
Cons: Portrait Diversity
Location: Beach, Food, Club
Great staff, Grat food, Great Location. Everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, Poor service.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Restaurant staff was very friendly. Hotel staff at check-in tries to add additional security fees ($300) & resort fees totaling to about $550 in addition to paid rates. After check-in they added a $40 Valet Parking fee when we did not even have a car during our stay. Facilities are poorly maintained no towels or water refills at pool, mini-bar not fully stocked at check-in (which I'm sure we will be charged for), concierge rarely responds to calls for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great hote

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here! Great location, Dolce the restaurant was fantastic and overall had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The Gales South Beach was a great find. It's always hard to decide where to stay based on reviews but I decided to book the Gales because of location. My wife and I were very impressed with the attention all staff gave to their guests and to details of your stay. The location is great; close to beach, nice restaurants and Lincoln Road shopping. This has become our go to Hotel in South Beach in the future (after staying at 4 other hotels over the past several years).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too loud!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful classy hotel in a great location. Our complaint is there was a loud jazz band playing very nearly outside our door until midnight and we and our two young kids couldn't sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall our stay was pretty good, but bathroom design was little bit weird