Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Indiana

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent service. All staff very accommodating. Restaurant a bit pricey. Generally a good tipper so did not care for gratuity added to check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Amazing!!..you will not regret it

Posted Jun 6, 2017
For starts the hotel is in the best location possible on Collins, a block away from Lincoln, and block away from beach. The gale has 3 joint hotels "gale" "regent" "Kaskades" originally picked the terrazzo room which is i guess considered the regent part but upgraded last minute to Kaskades And I LOVED IT. I was surprised to find out Kaskades is its own building directly behind Gale, kind of like apartments (with actual doorbells, might I add." All the finishes are completely updated. The bathroom AMAZING. Double sinks, It has a steam room with both a shower and tub, And they have "THE" fancy toilet with a heat seat. At Kaskades (only) they also offer a little continental breakfast, & complimentary wine or beer happy hour everyday from 5-7. The hotel itself has a "perks" program that offers free stuff (like drinks or apps) at a number of restaurants. And free little car service (almost like a golf cart) that drive you to places around south beach (no taxi/uber need)... The only thing I will say is that by switching to Kaskades I missed out on the private terrace w/ the patio furniture (terrazzo room), Kaskades room seem to only have a little balcony w/ 2 chairs. The actual pool at Kaskades is super tiny, but you have access to the main pool at Gale. The rooms are on the small side but you can see that in the pics and honestly I didn't care. Didn't bother me at all (but Kaskades rooms are bigger)... over all I loved it. And will definitely come back with ALLLLLL of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed at the Gale for 3 nights and had a great time there. The location is great and the staff is amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. The 2 things I didn't like, are the very small closet and that the bathroom wasn't closed off from the room. Other than that I loved everything about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Quiet hotel even during Memorial Day Weekend. Not too far from the south beach strip. Super close to the beach! Near shopping area.........................................:...............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice rooms but.

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms were great but you have to go through either a bar or restaurant to get in. Pay $40 to park $25+ tax resort fee. Then they walk you across the street to another hotel altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

excellent feature for convenience.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location, bidet, food.
Cons: train the staffs and cleanness. after the room cleaned I still see hairs all over.
Location: location was excellent,
modern, close to beach, auto control for every item in the room. Free breakfast was a nice surprise at Kaskade. Dolce was the 5 star quality restaurant. But the staff was so so and I found every place we go same experience in Miami area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location, and nice hotel. Overall clean, and great staff. Restaurant was amazing food. However, gym is very small with limited equipment. Also, shower leaked and taps were broken on sink in two out of the 3 rooms we booked for our group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great hotel in Collins.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean and spacious room, close to a lot of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Kaskades = Afterthought

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed in Kaskades section of hotel. Truly the forgotten section of the hotel and don't let anybody tell you otherwise. Our room....was nice until we realized lots of repairs needed. Four light fixtures broken. Bathroom vanity mirror light gone and it made for getting ready with very little light. Iron was busted. Bedside phone didn't work. Shower drainage needed poor as water filled up. Umbrellas on rooftop were out of service. Bar area on rooftop was completely abandoned and instead used for towels and water. What a waste of great space! Absolutely shocked management would not utilize that area better for what they have...would've been so appreciated by people attending that pool. For a top flight location in the South Beach area of Miami shocked at how many things in this section of hotel were neglected. Called front desk because I ran out of caffeinated coffee and cups. Had to follow up two more times because no one came. By the second day I ran into the concierge himself and asked and he assured me I'd get a replenishment. Never ever happened. I overheard a couple at the pool say they called hours ago for lunch and no one ever came. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Can't expect the world but not bad. Door to get into room and also into suite area shuts extremely loudly enough to give you a freakin heart attack when people come in at 3-4am and are totally oblivious to it shutting. Resort fee per day of $25 per day gets you towel and chair on beach. Main area of hotel w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Perfect, simple luxury

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Clothing storage! All that the room has is a tiny closet. It really needs drawer or shelf space to unpack. We had to live out of our suitcase.
Location: Beach is gorgeous and just 2 blocks away with valet service for loungers and wait service for food/drink. Lots of souvenir shops and restaurants.
The Gale Hotel was perfect for our recent trip to South Beach. It's stylish and simple and within walking distance to everything you could want. I like that it's a smaller hotel with an intimate feel and has all of the amenities you'd need. The decor is also gorgeous - simple and elegant.