Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, Poor service.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Restaurant staff was very friendly. Hotel staff at check-in tries to add additional security fees ($300) & resort fees totaling to about $550 in addition to paid rates. After check-in they added a $40 Valet Parking fee when we did not even have a car during our stay. Facilities are poorly maintained no towels or water refills at pool, mini-bar not fully stocked at check-in (which I'm sure we will be charged for), concierge rarely responds to calls for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great hote

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here! Great location, Dolce the restaurant was fantastic and overall had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The Gales South Beach was a great find. It's always hard to decide where to stay based on reviews but I decided to book the Gales because of location. My wife and I were very impressed with the attention all staff gave to their guests and to details of your stay. The location is great; close to beach, nice restaurants and Lincoln Road shopping. This has become our go to Hotel in South Beach in the future (after staying at 4 other hotels over the past several years).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too loud!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful classy hotel in a great location. Our complaint is there was a loud jazz band playing very nearly outside our door until midnight and we and our two young kids couldn't sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall our stay was pretty good, but bathroom design was little bit weird
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel was mediocre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
First two hours I was there cleaning staff barged into my room with out a knock or ring of the doorbell while I was napping. Safe to say I didnt feel comfortable or safe in my own room. The shower door wouldn't close all the way which led to flooding on the entire floor. There was no remote for our flat screen tv. There were bugs on the night stand, the sink vanity, and the shower floor. I said something to the front desk theee times, they said they were going to get it taken care of but never did. I only give this hotel two stars because it was walking distance to everything. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for wonderful days . Nice hotel with everything good in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dwight P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and for staying with us. Come again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
There were ants crawling everywhere ...they ran out of towels..and on top of that they charge way more then the price is quoted on Expedia ..DONT STAY HERE ..THIS IS A WARNING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Very nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: rooftop pool
Location: Art deco tour is a must do in South Beach. Other than clubbing of course!
I stayed at the Gale for three days and enjoyed it very much. Although it is not right on the beach, it does have a beach club. The rooftop pool/lounge is great. The restaurant on site is delicious. I will return there next time I go to Miami, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dwight P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, Catherine. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and is within walking distance of a mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Dwight P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Please come back soon, Michelle.