Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Amenities
Cons: No noise near pool late at night. (not past 11pm)
We stayed here for 4 nights of our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. I did a lot of research before booking and was pleased with previous reviews. And was happy to see photos and reviews were true to life. The only difference from previous reviews was the complaints about 'loud' French Canadians. During our stay it was a different ethnic group that was loud especially at the pool late at night (while trying to sleep)...but it's not all people from this said culture that are like that...you cannot lump them all together into one group. The room was very well equipped and nice to have extra beach towels and bedsheets stocked in closet. The beach access with towels and loungers/umbrellas was great. The lunch at the Italian resto on site was good too. Hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant. Across the street there were many stores and restaurants to choose from. Aventura Mall is only a few minutes away. The only small complaint was that we found a cockroach in the washroom of our hotel room on our last day...oh and the very rude, body-shaming tourists on beach (which you can't control but thankfully can change seats lol). All in all, we would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LARISA from Новосибирск

релакс

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Замечательный отель! Уютно, красиво, чисто! Океан "рукой подать" !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto Jorge from MAR DEL PLATA, ARGENTINA.

La importancia de ser atendido en su propio idioma

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nos agrado en general la ubicación, la facilidad de acceso a la playa asi como las comodidades de la habitación y las comodidades de playa(reposeras o tumbonas, sombrillas). tampoco tuvimos inconvenientes con el estacionamiento del auto. También queremos resaltar la buena atención y disposición de Leila y Celeste para solucionar y responder nuestras preguntas en habla española, no así la de otro integrante del front desk para tratar de entender nuestro idioma a pesar de ser clientes a atender.También tuvimos la oportunidad de comer en el restaurante Azurro y resulto muy buena experiencia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt reccommend

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: only liked the pool
Cons: everything
Location: lots of things near by. shopping, food..
honestly was very disappointed with this hotel. it looked so much better on the pictures than in real life. it room needs a major upgrade. it was dirty and really worn. the bed..omg the bed.. felt like i was sleeping on the floor. it was hard and really old and gross. the shower had black all over the bottom and slippery when you stepped in. the beach was dirty so we didnt even swim in it. the only good thing about this hotel was the pool. it was never crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EVGENIY from Санкт-Петербург

Отель.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
В целом, все в порядке. Отель не первой свежести, но океан в 2х шагах!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

perfect right on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: update, inform guests early if they have to move condos
lovely but dated condos in lovely location on beach. condo very nice, great views, condos somewhat dated, though and hallways dirty. Very nice large heated pool, nice beach area, also very close to many shops, cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. you do want to walk, because the traffic is soooo bad. only problem we had is that we had to move to another condo on sat, and they did not inform us of that upon arrival. So we were totally surprised. I would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUIS from Gava

Caro

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy caro para lo que es el hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice location but very old premises

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Personnel at front desk can hardly speak English. if you don't speak Spanish you're not welcome. We asked to change room, we were told different stories depending on who we were talking with. Our room was very close to the boulevard so noisy. Corridors were dark and need serious refreshing. But the site is very nice and close to the beach. Downstairs the building was a synagogue, very awkward!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FERNANDO M from GUADALAJARA MEXICO

No es un hotel es tiempo compartido!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
No es un HOTEL! Es un tiempo compartido! No hacen el aseo diario, lo cobran en 25 dólares diarios! La cama es matrimonial, no King Size. La zona es excelente. Lástima de lo demás!