Ratings based on 4,120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very kids friendly my kids and I had great time

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: No car parking charges I did not like that
Location: Every thing is near
So much do do very clean great time excellent service I will be back !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Ramia, we are glad you took the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed all of our facilities, kid-friendly hotel environment and excellent staff service. We are thus sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. Thank you and we will look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
For the most point it was comfortable. Beds wet uncomfortable and requested more Blankets that were never delivered. Hidden fees with resort taxes would have been helpful to know upfront. Not just basic resort fee. Stains on the box springs would have been nice if they were covered. Would be nice to have the same amount of wash cloths as guests in the room without having to request them. Staff were nice and receptive. Modern design. Suite was nice for the most part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Please accept our apologies if we failed in meeting your expectations in some aspects of your visit, such as housekeeping service and pricing of daily resort fee. We can assure you that the daily resort fee charged onsite is standard for the area and as such has been priced compatibly with surrounding properties. We also appreciate you alerting us of the housekeeping shortcomings you encountered; please rest assured that they will be brought to the attention of management for review and follow up. Thank you again for your valued feedback and observations; we are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and spacious hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, bright, great customer service.
Cons: Not enough lounge chairs and umbrellas at the beach. We had three rooms and there were on four chairs available and they were no by each other.
Great place to stay after a cruise. Nice location and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us following your cruise. We could not be happier to learn of your satisfaction with our beachfront location and excellent customer service throughout the hotel. With this being said, we wish to offer our sincere apologies for the lack of enough loungers at the beach during busy hours of the day. Unfortunately, the city has set a limitation on the number of chairs and umbrellas that could be placed on the beach. We could however recommend you to take advantage of the two separate pool areas available onsite- one located on the lobby level of the hotel and the second one located at the 7th floor pool as an alternative. We once again apologize and hope that this would not affect your decision to join us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Staff Clean Room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very polite staff and quick service. Food was fantastic and the room prestine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Rins, we appreciate your five-star review of the Grand Beach Hotel. It has been very pleasing for us to read that you have spent a joyful vacation on property and have found the staff to be very polite and efficient in their service. We are glad you were also satisfied with the food quality we serve on property. We hope you will enjoy your next visit to our establishment as well and would like to thank you for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very nice hotel with great pools and very short walk to ocean from hotel pool area. Friendly staff at the beach, pool bars and hotel. Roims were comfortable and very nice. We're definitely coming back! Great hotel and affordable price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Chicago Family, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for- from the great pool areas, directly accessible from hotel premises beach area, and comfortable guest suites. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and cannot wait to host you again on your return visit in the future for more great memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good room and hotel overall but need a lot more attention for details and room cleanlimess mainly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the feedback you have shared. While we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and the overall hotel appearance and atmosphere, it has been to our regret to learn that you have found housekeeping to have failed in the attention to detail aspect of servicing your accommodation. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that better room inspection is done going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice upscale hotel staff was excellence. Only downside is hotel is valet parking only and it's separate rate daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have found our staff to be top notch. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Conveniently located on Miami beach, the private beach section was a definite highlight. Very comfortable atmosphere with chair and umbrella set up by an attendant, bar service available as well! Friendly staff, checked in an hr early and reception found us a room immediately. Rooms are excellent, suite had large fridge, plenty of closet space and 2 bathrooms! Gorgeous views of the beach from a private balcony. Grand Beach is a real treat
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Your review truly highlights all that is best about staying at the Grand Beach Hotel, from the superb service, to the convenient beachfront hotel location, beautiful and comfortable beach area, and the excellent hotel rooms, the majority of which are equipped with two full bathrooms. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Nice hotel beautiful location everything is good

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel beautiful location The pools Are amazing Jacuzzi The food is good The staff is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you chose to stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations for a five-star Miami experience. We sincerely appreciate the compliments you have shared of our beautiful beachfront location, amazing pools and hot tubs, good food options, and nice staff throughout the hotel. We hope you will enjoy your next visit to property as well and would like to thank you for your kind feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great pools
Cons: Food taste and consistency needs to be improved. Also not enough options of food
Location: Everything is far away, stores and shops. Need to drive or use a taxi to get to shops
It was a nice hotel but far from any shops and stores. Food not very good but nowhere else close to eat at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Arn, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have enjoyed our beachfront location and great pool areas. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn that our food and beverage offerings have left something to be desired. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback. We sincerely hope that you will consider joining us onsite again next time you travel to the Miami area.