Ratings based on 2,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Enttäuschung

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lobby
Cons: Alles
Location: Lage ist ok
Auf den Bilder sah das Hotel sehr gut aus, auch die Bewertungen waren sehr gut und wir buchten dieses Hotel, leider wurden wir sehr enttäuscht. Dies begann schon mit den vier Aufzügen, die oft nicht funktionierten und es bildete sich immer ein Stau mit langer Wartezeit. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr einfach eingerichtet und erinnerten uns an IKEA-Möbel. Die Betten haben nur eine Holzplatte unter der alten Matratze, in den Ritzen war alles mit Staub und Fasern. Die Klimaanlage war sehr laut. Der Blick auf das Nachbarhotel ist erschreckend, es müßte dringend renoviert werden. Der Poolbereich war mit Kindern überfüllt und das Wasser trüb. Valetparking mit 35 $ pro Tag sehr teuer, leider keine andere Parkmöglichkeit vorhanden. Resorgebühr 25$ pro Tag, auch wenn man den Strand nicht nutzt. Das Frühstücksrestaurant macht keinen guten Eindruck und das Geschirr war dreckig, darum gingen wir nur einmal hin. Das nächste Mal buchen wir wieder das P....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Attentive staff, great beach. Hotel in the midst of repair so oftentimes the freight elevator had to be used and occasionally the elevator would fail to go to our 20th floor consistently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Enjoyed a romantic getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: The elevators were slow due to construction.
Loved this hotel was a great escape away with my love. Beautiful views and beach. Just note before you go plan for $35 valet fee which you will need and enjoy. Other than that it was the perfect place for lovers and families.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Sharee, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your recent romantic getaway to the area. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have felt pampered and relaxed upon departure. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, not many food options

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is overall nice, with beach access, nice pools and gym. I got a renovated room which was nice - had a few small problems like a loose handle on a closet and the water didn't drain well from the bathtub. I think once the renovations are complete it will be better. Elevators do take a little while but its nothing crazy. My only complaint is the availability of food/bar service. There is only once restaurant with a small menu so eating there more than once is not recommended - also pricey. Besides the restaurant, there is a bar my the adult pool - only open until 6.30, same with the little café in the lobby. One night I wanted to get some ice cream at 7pm and there was absolutely nothing. Its a nice quiet stay for 2-3 days. If you stay longer you have to go down to neighboring hotels or south beach area - in a cab - to have more food and entertainment options.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Valued guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your honest feedback following your visit to property. We appreciate the positive comments you have shared of our newly renovated suites and the overall pleasant stay you had on property. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the availability of menu items at the restaurant. Besides room accommodations, we are currently also in the process of renovating our kitchen area, which explains the small menu. Gladly, this will only be catered temporarily, while we finalize the kitchen renovations. It is our hope that you would be willing to join us again in the future, to truly experience and indulge in all of the upgrades we will be introducing at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from candiac,quebec

Dirty sheets, elevator manually operated...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: view, furniture,
Cons: staff friendliness , cleanliness . NEVER have a had a bed with sands in it in my life. Really disgusting .Slept on a beach towel !
Location: nothing.
Family from Canada who owns a Vacation house in Boca Raton, Florida. After being at the house for 3 weeks, we decided to go to Miami and spend 1 night on the beach. Took ocean front suite room at $500 night. The view is amazing. The look is modern ( was told we were on remodelled floor ), crisp white and grey scale/ well divided unit for family. Our first disappointment was check in. Line was all the eau to the door. Nobody seems to know where to stand with luggage in hands. When our time came, gentlemen seems not to like being working in public. No " how are you" no " welcome to our hotel " ... It happens. We didn't make a fuss about that. Our room was not ready so we headed to Gaston for Lunch. Sat outside. Good food, reasonable price, ok service but ..servers had stained shirt too small for her with made it seems like being at a denny's ... But , food was good. Had Pasta and pizza. pizza is big enough for 2 person at least. We were 3 eating pizza, ordered 3 , and left 1 and half on table. Spend a few hours at the beach. Was nice to have 1 umbrella and chair included. Went back to the room, showered & had cocktails on the balcony. Before leaving for dinner i had ask housing to make the kids beds ( futon like sofa ). We came back at 11h pm and bed was not done. Tried to call, no answer. Found 1 pillow and sheets in closet. Made it ourself and gave a coussin as a pillow toy our daughter ... i finally get to bed, to realized that there is sands on bed sheets !
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Jose, thank you for your review. It is to our disappointment to hear that you have left the hotel with such mixed feelings about your experience. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite, its ocean front view, private balcony, direct beach access, and overall experience at the restaurant, it has been to our regret to learn of the disappointing encounters with staff you have described in your review. We will be sure to take on board your comments and will certainly be following up this feedback with our onsite team so thank you for bringing it to our attention. When it comes to the shortcoming with your bedsheets, while we have not heard of such problems from our guests in the past, you may rest assured that we will follow up and ensure that an even more detailed room inspection is done prior to guest check-in. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location but not a great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Our first impression of the hotel was on check in when only two elevators were working. We were told by a hotel employee that guests had been waiting 30 minutes for an elevator. There were renovations being done, which is nice, but we weren't told of this when we booked. The people in the room next to us were smoking up but by the time security came they had gone out and we were told that we'd have to call again when they came back. The pullout couch in the king room was like a torture rack. It was truly painful to lie there and my daughter got no sleep. On the positive side, the view and beach were fabulous. The front desk staff were indifferent at best and the bar staff were argumentative when my daughter pointed out that a virgin piña colada should not be the same price as a regular piña colada.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Valued guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to express your concerns with your most recent stay onsite. We find it distressing to learn that you have been disappointed with so many aspects of your experience. We hope you can believe us when we say that this is not the norm at our hotel and that we will do our best to review your comments and correct any shortcomings. We apologize for the occasional delays at the elevators; they are caused due to the renovation works onsite and we expect them to be eliminated as soon as the renovation is finalized. We very much hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future to earn back your trust. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lyon

Loin des restaurants et commerces

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Le calme, l'accueil
Cons: les ascenseurs trop long et le nettoyage de la piscine
Hôtel calme, un peu trop loin des restaurants de Lincoln rd, Espagnola way ou d'Ocean Drive, il faut prendre soit un taxi soit le bus ou louer une voiture car le restaurant de l'hôtel est léger en choix pour le soir. Nous étions dans une chambre refait à neuf donc confortable et agréable, mais attention à la propreté le ménage est très vite fait et pas vérifié. Nous avons eu un problème qui a été réglé par le manager général, car le manager de nuit est très léger dans son attitude. Le personnel latino est très sympa aussi bien à l'accueil, à la piscine, au petit déjeuner... Bon séjour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you dearly for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your opinion of our hotel and to share both your good and not so good impressions from the property. We are indeed located further north from South Beach, which allows our guests to indulge in a quiet and relaxing vacation, while at the hotel, with an yet easy access to the South Beach area, when desired. We are happy you had the chance to experience one of our newly renovated suites and that you enjoyed its comfort, modern outlook, and excellent level of cleanliness. What pleases us the most is the fact that the service you were rendered from staff throughout the hotel was friendly, attentive, and with attention to detail. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno con famiglia

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Posizionati sulla spiaggia, buona struttura è buoni i servizi Personale gentile
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. It is with even greater pleasure that we read of your wonderful encounters with staff throughout the hotel and your satisfaction with our amenities and comforts onsite. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Fast check in and great oceanview
Cons: Breakfast service and food
I have been in this week in Grand Beach.. very comfortable and clean room. Food is OK.. Nice and helpful staff but not a best.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Yasar, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities and were taken back with the overall friendly and accommodating service. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great views even from room with partial ocean view. King size beds and plenty of space for family's luggage. Not so many amenities as other hotels nearby, which of course were much more expensive. Great experience overall.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Alex, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.