Ratings based on 3,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We were just there for one night, but we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was excellent! My only complaint would be that the bed was too soft. We didn't sleep that well as a result. Next time I would ask for a room with a firm mattress (if that exists). Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COBRANÇAS INADEQUADAS

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Instalações e localização
Cons: Preços de serviços - Wi-Fi VALET etc
Location: Excelente
WI-FI, ESTACIONAMENTO, TOLHA DE PRAIA, DADEIRA DE PRAIS ETC... TEM QUE ESTAR DENTRO DO PACOTE. SERVIÇO DE VALET ABUSIVO, US 37
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: The food was terrible.
Hotel was comfortable, but you got no sun in the pool area because of the trees. Good if you do not like sun, but bad when you come from Chicago in January and WANT that sun. Beach was a bit dirty with garbage. Food was terrible. When we first got to the hotel after being up for 7 hours already, we were starving and ate at the buffet. They were in the process of changing over to lunch so there was not a lot of food left, and what was left was cold and hard. They charged us $98 for that breakfast of 3 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing to join us during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. While we are glad to read that you have overall enjoyed your visit to property, it has been to our regret to learn that you found our first level pool area to be shadier than you would have preferred. We are furthermore disappointed that our breakfast buffet left something to be desired in regards to food quality. While the reasoning behind that could have been the approaching closing hour of the buffet, we would still be certain to review your comments with our food and beverage team and see how we could further improve going forward. We are very thankful for your honest feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more flawless and enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, mostly couples and families

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I enjoyed this hotel immensely. Beautiful view, amazing restaurant, great pool area and fantastic beach. If you are a couple, I can't image a better place to relax, if you're single, the pool area is completely empty by sunset, you're not going to meet anyone here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for writing a review and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are truly thrilled to read of what an excellent stay you had while our guest and how greatly satisfied you were with the views, restaurant, pool, and beach area we have to offer our guests. We are thankful for the kind recommendation you have extended of our hotel to other travelers, who might be seeking a couple’s escape or a family vacation. Thank you for trusting us as your recommendation and we hope that you will join us again next time you travel to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

the hotel was nice i had a fine stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: the rooms were clean and staff were nice
Cons: the attractions on site and pool cleanliness
Location: the location was close by to everything but we found ourselves going to other hotels because the hotel we were staying at was very boring
my experience was fine i would've hoped that it had more attractions and activities to do at the hotel the pool was okay but rather boring there was not much to do on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. While we are pleased to hear of your flattering comments regarding our outstanding staff and spacious and clean hotel rooms, it has been to our regret to learn of your disappointment with the availability of attractions onsite. Most travelers, who choose to join us, do so mainly due to the quiet and relaxing beachfront location our property has to offer them. We are, however, located in an area that allows for an easy access to and from different points of interest on Miami Beach; thus, we hope that you would consider us as your accommodation again next time you travel to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in was supposed to be a king bed was a ful

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not could feel I should be refunded money for this stay. Arrived in room. No electricity called down to desk told someone would be up right away returned 3 hours later no change in situation. Asked for different room told they were all sold out. Supposed to have coffeemaker asked 3 times never received one. I will fight the charges. A crime the last stay there was so nice. Would never return even to check in it took a half hour to pull the car up to the front. And we ended up bringing our own luggage up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your honest feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the less than perfect experience you had while our guest. We are terribly sorry to learn of the shortcomings you came across in the duration of your stay and the inefficient manner in which our onsite team handled your complaints. We are hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We will be meeting with the according teams in order to share your comments so that they may get a better understanding on how every check in is important and every guest deserves to be treated as a star. Thank you and we once again apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved being close to the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Liked being close to the beach with lots of interesting places along the same street.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was fine, but there could have been more variety.
Location: Lots of great restaurants are close, and the amazing Fontainebleau Hotel, where Frank Sinatra used to hang out, is just a few blocks away.
The hotel is elegant without being snooty. The rooms are comfortable and the amenities are many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Krin, thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad to read you found our service, excellent beachfront location, comfortable rooms and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très decevant

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel tres décevant , service long et pas à la hauteur. Personnel peu à l'écoute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We would like to start off by offering our sincere apologies for the few aspects of your experience, where we failed to meet your expectations. At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is our priority to deliver a friendly and accommodating staff service to all our guests, thus, it has been to our regret to learn that this was not the case in your encounters with staff throughout the hotel. We will be certain to address this with our onsite team to ensure improvement going forward. We aim to provide our guests with the highest standards of comfort and convenience and we hope that you will allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. The only issue they need to improve is the offer of cable channel they have today that is very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate your review and kind feedback of the Grand Beach Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and feel very privileged you chose to stay with us. We hope you would be happy to hear that we plan to update the TV system throughout the hotel in early 2016, which will eliminate the issue you have mentioned within your review. We do hope that when you next visit Miami Beach that you will make a repeat visit to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel On The Beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We had a double room with ocean view. The room was massive with seperate lounge room. It was great as a family to spread out and enjoy the room. Well worth another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Mitch, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel on Expedia and for your compliments of our accommodation. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the beds to be comfortable and room to be well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It was our pleasure to host you, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.