Ratings based on 3,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepção total

Posted May 19, 2016
No nosso primeiro dia no hotel, alguém defecou na piscina e o que mais nos surpreendeu não foi o fato em si, que apesar de dizer muito sobre o nível dos frequentadores do local, na verdade foge ao controle do hotel. O grande problema foi que o hotel não fechou a piscina nem por um instante e tentou retirar as fezes da piscina sem que os hóspedes percebessem. Mas nós percebemos e ficamos enojados e perplexos com a atitude do hotel. Como eram férias de praia e piscina, perdemos a vontade de permanecer num hotel com a piscina nessas condições. Como medida de boa vontade de nossa parte, pedimos para ser transferidos sem custo para outro hotel do mesmo grupo "Grand Beach Hotel Surfside", cuja piscina acredito estivesse sem fezes, porém o hotel se recusou a nos transferiu e preferiu que fossemos embora, com péssima impressão de tudo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Girls weekend

Posted May 18, 2016
Was wonderful from beginning to end. Hotel is beautiful and very clean. Woukd stay there again next time i go to Miami and I've stayed at Fountainblue and other high end hotels. This was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Allgemeine Grand Beach Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Um ab um 6.30 Uhr früh Sonnenanfang Meer sehen. Perfekt!
Cons: Balkon mit Licht
Location: nähe Meer, Bushaltestelle und so weiter
Wir sind sehr zufrieden. Kein Problem! Frühstücksbuffet und mein Zimmer mit Balkon mit Augenblick voll Meer sehen sind sehr schön. Frühstücksbuffet gute Preis ab 18,00 oder 25,00 USD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Everything I expected. Wonderful location and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful hotel! Beautiful beach! Nice food!

Posted May 5, 2016
It was wonderful experience to stay with this hotel! Some issues like lights in room and flush not working in toilet was there but they got solved after calling to house keeping! Otherwise a good experience with good food! Please give your order in time , they took very long time to bring even kids choclate milk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice rooms and very nice staff. Had a great time there and wish I could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great hotel will recommend it to friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria KY

Hotel nice-- service could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel and beach. No concierge in eves when you are wanting to go out and need a recommendation. Not sure why outside bar doesn't stay open in eves. Beach attendants may want to actually attend to customers instead of standing around talking to each other. They would actually make tips if they went around and offered to get food and drinks for customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Darryl, thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your most recent stay on property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our establishment and the amenities and facilities it had to offer. We are also very grateful for you have shared some shortcomings you noticed while on property at the beach and pool areas. You may rest assured that your constructive comments will be addressed directly with the appropriate team onsite to ensure that better customer service is offered in these hotel areas. We appreciate your objective review and kind feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for an improved stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful, great beach view

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The private beach is great and the restaurant had a wonderful buffet and the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Love to travel, thank you for staying with us and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating possible. We are thrilled to read of the fantastic experience you had while our guest and of your satisfaction with our convenient direct beach access and fresh and varied breakfast buffet serving. We are eager to welcome you back soon as one of our returning guests and cannot wait to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centreville, va

hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Ok hotel on beach. Staff were nice but service wasn't awesome. Room was large but not with a lot of features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Julie G., thank you for reviewing your experience. We very much appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see that while you enjoyed our beachfront location, nice staff, and large rooms, we were not truly able to exceed your expectations. At our property we always strive to improve and further enhance the guest’s experience, it is thus our hope that you will enjoy a more memorable and satisfying stay on your return in the future. Thank you.