Ratings based on 2,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Enjoyed a romantic getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: The elevators were slow due to construction.
Loved this hotel was a great escape away with my love. Beautiful views and beach. Just note before you go plan for $35 valet fee which you will need and enjoy. Other than that it was the perfect place for lovers and families.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Sharee, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your recent romantic getaway to the area. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have felt pampered and relaxed upon departure. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, not many food options

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is overall nice, with beach access, nice pools and gym. I got a renovated room which was nice - had a few small problems like a loose handle on a closet and the water didn't drain well from the bathtub. I think once the renovations are complete it will be better. Elevators do take a little while but its nothing crazy. My only complaint is the availability of food/bar service. There is only once restaurant with a small menu so eating there more than once is not recommended - also pricey. Besides the restaurant, there is a bar my the adult pool - only open until 6.30, same with the little café in the lobby. One night I wanted to get some ice cream at 7pm and there was absolutely nothing. Its a nice quiet stay for 2-3 days. If you stay longer you have to go down to neighboring hotels or south beach area - in a cab - to have more food and entertainment options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from candiac,quebec

Dirty sheets, elevator manually operated...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: view, furniture,
Cons: staff friendliness , cleanliness . NEVER have a had a bed with sands in it in my life. Really disgusting .Slept on a beach towel !
Location: nothing.
Family from Canada who owns a Vacation house in Boca Raton, Florida. After being at the house for 3 weeks, we decided to go to Miami and spend 1 night on the beach. Took ocean front suite room at $500 night. The view is amazing. The look is modern ( was told we were on remodelled floor ), crisp white and grey scale/ well divided unit for family. Our first disappointment was check in. Line was all the eau to the door. Nobody seems to know where to stand with luggage in hands. When our time came, gentlemen seems not to like being working in public. No " how are you" no " welcome to our hotel " ... It happens. We didn't make a fuss about that. Our room was not ready so we headed to Gaston for Lunch. Sat outside. Good food, reasonable price, ok service but ..servers had stained shirt too small for her with made it seems like being at a denny's ... But , food was good. Had Pasta and pizza. pizza is big enough for 2 person at least. We were 3 eating pizza, ordered 3 , and left 1 and half on table. Spend a few hours at the beach. Was nice to have 1 umbrella and chair included. Went back to the room, showered & had cocktails on the balcony. Before leaving for dinner i had ask housing to make the kids beds ( futon like sofa ). We came back at 11h pm and bed was not done. Tried to call, no answer. Found 1 pillow and sheets in closet. Made it ourself and gave a coussin as a pillow toy our daughter ... i finally get to bed, to realized that there is sands on bed sheets !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location but not a great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Our first impression of the hotel was on check in when only two elevators were working. We were told by a hotel employee that guests had been waiting 30 minutes for an elevator. There were renovations being done, which is nice, but we weren't told of this when we booked. The people in the room next to us were smoking up but by the time security came they had gone out and we were told that we'd have to call again when they came back. The pullout couch in the king room was like a torture rack. It was truly painful to lie there and my daughter got no sleep. On the positive side, the view and beach were fabulous. The front desk staff were indifferent at best and the bar staff were argumentative when my daughter pointed out that a virgin piña colada should not be the same price as a regular piña colada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lyon

Loin des restaurants et commerces

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Le calme, l'accueil
Cons: les ascenseurs trop long et le nettoyage de la piscine
Hôtel calme, un peu trop loin des restaurants de Lincoln rd, Espagnola way ou d'Ocean Drive, il faut prendre soit un taxi soit le bus ou louer une voiture car le restaurant de l'hôtel est léger en choix pour le soir. Nous étions dans une chambre refait à neuf donc confortable et agréable, mais attention à la propreté le ménage est très vite fait et pas vérifié. Nous avons eu un problème qui a été réglé par le manager général, car le manager de nuit est très léger dans son attitude. Le personnel latino est très sympa aussi bien à l'accueil, à la piscine, au petit déjeuner... Bon séjour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you dearly for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your opinion of our hotel and to share both your good and not so good impressions from the property. We are indeed located further north from South Beach, which allows our guests to indulge in a quiet and relaxing vacation, while at the hotel, with an yet easy access to the South Beach area, when desired. We are happy you had the chance to experience one of our newly renovated suites and that you enjoyed its comfort, modern outlook, and excellent level of cleanliness. What pleases us the most is the fact that the service you were rendered from staff throughout the hotel was friendly, attentive, and with attention to detail. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno con famiglia

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Posizionati sulla spiaggia, buona struttura è buoni i servizi Personale gentile
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. It is with even greater pleasure that we read of your wonderful encounters with staff throughout the hotel and your satisfaction with our amenities and comforts onsite. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Fast check in and great oceanview
Cons: Breakfast service and food
I have been in this week in Grand Beach.. very comfortable and clean room. Food is OK.. Nice and helpful staff but not a best.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Yasar, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities and were taken back with the overall friendly and accommodating service. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great views even from room with partial ocean view. King size beds and plenty of space for family's luggage. Not so many amenities as other hotels nearby, which of course were much more expensive. Great experience overall.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, EPC
Dear Alex, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Nice beach and clean room

Posted Aug 21, 2015
5 star room. Clean and comfort. The staff was normal. The valet parking was the worst. Housekeeping didn't come after I called them 4 hours !!!! Then they come to clean the room . Overall all I like the view and room size and the pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Abdulaziz, we appreciate your review and the compliments you have extended regarding our room accommodation’s spaciousness, the views opening up from the room’s private balcony, and the comfortable pool areas onsite. At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is our top priority to provide a friendly, efficient, and helpful service to all our guests, thus, it was to our regret to hear that we did not live up to this priority in the duration of your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience, as it would assist us when addressing your concerns with our onsite team. Hopefully, you would be willing to give us another chance in the future to gain back your trust in our establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel en rénovation très petite piscine !!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel en rénovation ( ascenseur une vraie galère 10 minutes d attente au minimum ) piscine ridicule pour Miami plage ok ! Mais service lent . L hôtel doit se moderniser
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience on property. We are terribly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you were caused due to the wait times at the elevators during certain hours of the day. We are currently in the process of renovating our facilities and while we do strive to plan and execute any related works onsite in a manner, which is of the least disturbance to onsite guests, we do fall short at times, for which we apologize. We are however, glad to advise you that this is only temporary while we finish renovating our rooms. Thus, we would like to encourage you to give us another chance to restore your faith in our property by inviting you to join us again in the future, when you would also be able to experience our newly renovated rooms.