Ratings based on 4,082 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good room and hotel overall but need a lot more attention for details and room cleanlimess mainly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the feedback you have shared. While we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and the overall hotel appearance and atmosphere, it has been to our regret to learn that you have found housekeeping to have failed in the attention to detail aspect of servicing your accommodation. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that better room inspection is done going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice upscale hotel staff was excellence. Only downside is hotel is valet parking only and it's separate rate daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have found our staff to be top notch. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Nice hotel beautiful location everything is good

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel beautiful location The pools Are amazing Jacuzzi The food is good The staff is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you chose to stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations for a five-star Miami experience. We sincerely appreciate the compliments you have shared of our beautiful beachfront location, amazing pools and hot tubs, good food options, and nice staff throughout the hotel. We hope you will enjoy your next visit to property as well and would like to thank you for your kind feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great pools
Cons: Food taste and consistency needs to be improved. Also not enough options of food
Location: Everything is far away, stores and shops. Need to drive or use a taxi to get to shops
It was a nice hotel but far from any shops and stores. Food not very good but nowhere else close to eat at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Arn, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have enjoyed our beachfront location and great pool areas. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn that our food and beverage offerings have left something to be desired. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback. We sincerely hope that you will consider joining us onsite again next time you travel to the Miami area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice hotel with great atmosphere & amenities

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wonderful.. housekeeping could of been a little more friendlier
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Happy, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories and a friendlier housekeeping service attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and hip!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Very stylish! Excellent cuisine! Perfect coffee bar! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Expedia advertises "partial oceanview" and "oceanview" with ""oceanview" being the priciest room category which led me to believe that "ocean view" would be the same as oceanfront which is not the case. While the room was very nice and spacious it only had partial ocean view though I had paid for oceanview. After my requesting to change the room to oceanview the Hotel informed me that the category "oceanview" does not exist. All oceanview rooms are partial oceanview unless booked as oceanfront. Only the "oceanfront" room category offers unobstructed views of the ocean. I think Expedia needs to clarify this on their web site as well as with the Hotel management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We also enjoyed reading your summing up of all the hotel features you liked- from the stylish hotel appearance, to the excellent restaurant cuisine to the perfect coffee bar and most importantly the friendly and helpful staff service attitude. We appreciate you sharing feedback about the room type specifications posted on Expedia for the hotel; we believe this will prove useful to other travelers looking to stay with us on their trip to Miami. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite family hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I had good experience over all . But It would be nice to have a proper blanket for the bed instead of just the sheets . I was cold during the night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. It is unfortunate the duvet provided in the room proved to be insufficient as a cover for the duration of your stay. We will share your suggestion in this regard with our housekeeping team for review and consideration. Thank you once again for your valued feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach service
Cons: Rooms need more comfortable beds and pillows.
Location: Heart of the high rise hotel district. There are no restaurants in walking distance unless you go to another hotel. Great views east and west
Nice hotel. Loved the pool was shaded by lots of palm trees. Beach service was great. Food was good. Parking is expensive but that goes for all hotels. Beds were not very comfortable and the pillows even less. Room was clean. We had a suite but was a little short on furniture in the living area. There was only one futon and a built in desk. No table or chairs. Considering the prices for other beach front hotels in Miami this was the best value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your kind review and feedback about our property. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was up to expectations overall. What means the most to us is knowing that you enjoyed the affordable and good value for price ratio we have to offer our guests and were taken back with the excellent leisure amenities we have to offer guests. We are indeed located beachfront and yet enjoy being hidden away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Clean, modern, nice and calm

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: room service and housekeeping
Modern, clean hotel, with good pool and luxury decor. Housekeeping, room service definitely needs improvement, only drawback, but overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Cop, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have enjoyed the hotel’s modern outlook, clean facilities, good pool areas and luxurious feel throughout. Please accept our apologies if we failed in meeting your expectations in the aspect of housekeeping service. We appreciate you alerting us of this and are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations in this hotel area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The lady at the bar Adley was extremely helpful our 1st day there.. Let us know where ALOt of places was whiched helped out alot
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. In particular, we appreciate your lovely remarks about Adley, who is indeed a great asset to our team. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories.