Ratings based on 3,860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Cleaned and excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cleaned , excellent location with very nice modern furniture . The ocean front room was so nice and incredible. Thanx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Mehr erwartet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wir waren in dem Hotel lediglich 2 Tage, als Einstieg für unsere Floridareise. Das Zimmer war groß und entsprach auf dem ersten Blick durchaus dem gebuchten. Jedoch auf dem zweiten Blick waren die balkonmöbel schon ziemlich abgewohnt, die Dusche, da nicht richtig funktionierte eine Katastrophe und Informationen bzgl. Frühstück oder über allgemeine Gegebenheiten erst gar nicht vorhanden. Die Auflagen der Liegen am Pool waren so verdreckt, dass man sich nicht draufsetzen mochte. auch die beiden Poole waren klein und mit Menschen überfüllt. Auf den Bildern sah das irgendwie netter aus. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt unserer Meinung nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

direkte Strandlage

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in North Miami Beach - ca. 10 min. nach South Beach, ca. 30 min. nach Ft. Lauderdale.
Die Doppelzimmer haben Suitegröße mit 2 Bädern und 2 Flachbildschirmfernsehern. Minibar. renoviert. Gut besucht Direkte Strandlage! Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt derzeit voll und ganz. 4 Sterne Hotel. Empfehlenswert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel in the duration of your recent Miami trip. We are truly thrilled to read of your five-star experience and appreciate the top traveler rating you have given our establishment. It is wonderful that everything from the hotel’s convenient beachfront location, to the spacious suites with two bathrooms, and the excellent value for money met your needs and expectations. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation of our property to others and hope to welcome you back soon for a pleasant return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice however EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Over all a great expierence. However, the price for the stay is extremely expensive AND you dont get the option to self park, so you have to use the valet and its about $50 per day. Everything u purchase, you are charged a resort fee plus a service fee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so very much for your review and feedback. While we are glad to read that you have overall enjoyed a great experience on property, it has been to our deep regret to learn of your disappointment with the hotel’s pricing of services and products. We do wish to address your concern by advising you that all add-on services onsite are priced compatibly with area standards and the surrounding properties, thus, you may rest assured in the value we have come to offer our guests. We do hope that you have taken advantage of all of the amenities included in the daily resort fee and are hopeful that you would be happy to learn that while we only offer valet parking on property, there is a public parking available just a few blocks down from our hotel, which offer an alternative. It is truly unfortunate that we left something to be desired in the duration of your stay. It will be our pleasure to have the chance to make-up for your recent experience during an eventual future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad services at the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Check in late , so don't try to get early because the room will not be ready , ask for bay view and get got building view really bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. The official check-in time at the hotel is 4pm and we would like to offer our apologies, if you were accommodated within your suite past this hour. While we cannot guarantee early check-ins, we are more than happy to check-in early arriving guests as long as their room is ready and available at the time of their arrival. We are saddened by your disappointment with our service and will be sure to address your comments with the staff onsite. Thank you and we hope you will give us the chance to change your perception of our establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Das Hotel ist sauber und sehr schön. Die Zimmer sind gräumig. Sonnenliegen am Strand Detmold h zu wenig. Da Frühstückbufett ist super aber zu teuer. Kaffee to go wird nicht angeboten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Karstenü, thank you for staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel and for sharing your experience following your most recent visit to property. We are grateful for your kind review and the compliments you had to share of the hotel’s excellent level of cleanliness and comfort. It is wonderful you enjoyed your suite as well as our breakfast buffet serving. We do offer coffee to go at our Espresso Bar onsite should you wish to take advantage of it on an eventual future stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of loungers at the beach during busy hours of the day. Unfortunately, the city has set a limitation on the number of chairs and umbrellas that could be placed on the beach. We could however recommend you to take advantage of the two separate pool areas available onsite- one located on the lobby level of the hotel and the second one located at the 7th floor pool and limited to adults only. We do hope this has not taken away from your otherwise positive experience with us and that you will choose to join us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent hotel, better than most

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing place, location , rooms, hotel.. Reassure service lack off a little be, but still ok. Will rate this hotel a 4.6-4.8
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Willu, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have overall enjoyed our facilities, beachfront location and excellent rooms. Please accept our apologies if the staff service left a little something to be desired; we continuously work on improving the service we provide our guests and we will thus be sure to address your comments directly with our staff. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Modern friendly SoBe hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent hotel for families - all suites so plenty of space, balconies with water views, pools, restaurant, coffee shop and on the beach! Very helpful friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you for staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel during your recent trip to Miami. We are thrilled to learn of your satisfying experience and are glad that you found our property to be very family friendly and perfect for a few nights to relax. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our spacious suites with private balconies and beautiful water views. We are further heartened to read of the helpful and friendly staff service attitude you encountered throughout the entire hotel while our guest. For us it has really been a pleasure to serve you and we will be looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Brand new facility very clean
Hotel was beuatiful staff was not necessarily friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
us it has been of great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated facilities and guest rooms. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn that our staff’s service attitude left something to be desired. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression during your recent stay. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Grand Beach Hotel so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All and More that I Expected!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was clean and well kept. The hotel has a resort like feel! Would stay there again. Money well spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your most recent trip to the Miami Beach area. For us it means a lot to know that we have gone above and beyond in delivering you with the excellent, resort-like, seamless experience you expect and deserve as our guest. We are thankful for the five-star rating you have extended of our establishment and look forward to serving you again in the future.