Ratings based on 4,068 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite family hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I had good experience over all . But It would be nice to have a proper blanket for the bed instead of just the sheets . I was cold during the night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. It is unfortunate the duvet provided in the room proved to be insufficient as a cover for the duration of your stay. We will share your suggestion in this regard with our housekeeping team for review and consideration. Thank you once again for your valued feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach service
Cons: Rooms need more comfortable beds and pillows.
Location: Heart of the high rise hotel district. There are no restaurants in walking distance unless you go to another hotel. Great views east and west
Nice hotel. Loved the pool was shaded by lots of palm trees. Beach service was great. Food was good. Parking is expensive but that goes for all hotels. Beds were not very comfortable and the pillows even less. Room was clean. We had a suite but was a little short on furniture in the living area. There was only one futon and a built in desk. No table or chairs. Considering the prices for other beach front hotels in Miami this was the best value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your kind review and feedback about our property. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was up to expectations overall. What means the most to us is knowing that you enjoyed the affordable and good value for price ratio we have to offer our guests and were taken back with the excellent leisure amenities we have to offer guests. We are indeed located beachfront and yet enjoy being hidden away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Clean, modern, nice and calm

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: room service and housekeeping
Modern, clean hotel, with good pool and luxury decor. Housekeeping, room service definitely needs improvement, only drawback, but overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Cop, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have enjoyed the hotel’s modern outlook, clean facilities, good pool areas and luxurious feel throughout. Please accept our apologies if we failed in meeting your expectations in the aspect of housekeeping service. We appreciate you alerting us of this and are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations in this hotel area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The lady at the bar Adley was extremely helpful our 1st day there.. Let us know where ALOt of places was whiched helped out alot
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. In particular, we appreciate your lovely remarks about Adley, who is indeed a great asset to our team. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel amenity is old! Bed is too soft and pillow is so hard! Not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear T.T., thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We do strive to provide the best of service and accommodations and are sincerely sorry, if the services and accommodations provided to you during your stay were anything less than that. We do hope you shall give our property another chance to earn back your trust and exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff at the reception is very rude ! Made me wannabes cancel my reservation immediately, really felt shamed by them and I am never going there again ! On a positive note, there food is execellent and the cleaning staff was friendly! But the people at the reception have no respect !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback. While we truly wish you had a better experience, it is feedback such as the one you have extended in your review that we learn from and use to improve. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression during your recent stay. We like our guests to feel they have value for money and don’t like the idea of our visitors leaving dissatisfied with something they have paid for. Thus, please rest assured that your comments will be escalated to higher management onsite in order to be reviewed and so that corrective actions can be taken accordingly. We value your constructive feedback and would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Beach Hotel in the future, so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

No self parking. Watch for additional $42 a night!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Just careful as you budget your stay at this hotel. There is a $42 per night charge for your vehicle as a "Valet parking" fee. There is not such thing as self-parking. Also, there is a $24 minimum charge plus taxes of "Resort fee." We spent 4 nights a this very nice hotel, in a nice room and even better view of the ocean! At check out we were charged $300 for Valet and resort fees. Just, watch your budget to avoid unpleasant surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Erwin, we would like to start off by thanking you for choosing to join us on property and taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from our hotel following your visit. While we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel’s appearance, nice room accommodations, and even better ocean views, it has been to our regret to learn about your disappointment with the add-on service fees onsite. We can assure you that these are standard for the Miami area and as such have been priced compatibly with surrounding properties. On another note, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space and our property happens to provide this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. We very much hope this has not affected your decision and that you will choose to join us again next time you travel to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with access to the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Terrace with (partial) ocean view, spacious room and sunny, very comfortable bed. Hotel close to trolley and buses (airport express!) stops in quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel about the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We also enjoyed reading your summing up of all the hotel features you liked- from the spacious and sunny rooms with comfortable bedding, to the excellent facilities and the convenient direct beach access from hotel premises. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Loved it!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Perfect hotel for a family of four. Staff was super accommodating. Restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch and fantastic restaurants for dinners located within blocks. Suite was just the right size for 4 people and we were there for 8 days! Will 100% stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and cannot wait to host you on your return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, access to beach
Cons: Charging extra resort fees in the colder months is a bit of a scam
Great place right between a major road and access to own beach area. Close enough to South beach but not too close. Staff were more than helpful and rooms and view were excellent, only down side was the extra resort fee not incorporated in advertised price (always read the fineprint lol)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Dwayne, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the rooms to be excellent, the staff to be friendly and helpful and the hotel’s beachfront location to be convenient. The team at Grand Beach Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.