Ratings based on 4,183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

charge extra once you get to the hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
i love the room until i woke up with bites all over & all housekeping did was remake my bed food way over priced would not heat up my food at all & i stayed there for 4nights & the last night i found out about the adult pool was very upset beautiful hotel just need to get some stuff together nobody spoke english & did not understand nor care about the guest concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. Please allow us to deeply apologize for the troubles you encountered while staying with us. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere with a strong attention to detail and follow up, and to hear that this was not the case in the duration of your stay is extremely disappointing. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve the service that we offer our guests. On another note, please accept our apologies if you felt disappointed with the pricing of add-on services at the hotel. We can assure you that these are standard for the Miami area and as such have been priced compatibly with surrounding properties. We hope that we can have the opportunity to show you what our property is known for, should your travels bring you back to the Miami area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Love this hotel. It's my third time

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I love this hotel. This is the third time I've stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel. Location is perfect. Not too far from South Beach, Lincoln Street, and Ocean Drive. Less than a 10 minute Uber ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Moises, we wish to start off by thanking you for your kind five star rating of the Grand Beach Hotel Miami and for the beautiful photos you were so kind to upload with your review showcasing the beautiful facilities here at the Grand Beach Hotel. Secondly, we would like to thank you sincerely for your loyalty to our property and to share how appreciative we are of your repeat business to our hotel. We are delighted to read through your positive comments of our hotel’s perfect, beachfront location and its easy accessibility to a wide variety of points of interest in the area, such as Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. We appreciate your kind review and will be looking forward to hosting you once again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good hotel nice and clean and the staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you joining us during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. It is of great pleasure for us to learn that both the clean and nice facilities and the kind staff service attitude contributed positively to a satisfying experience with the hotel. We are grateful for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada.

Beautiful ocean front hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very beautiful hotel inside and out. Easy check in and out. Valet parking was nice to have ( the only parking ) but was very expensive.. our ocean front suite had such an amazing view from the balcony with 2 chairs and a small table. 2 full bathrooms!! The room was very spacious and clean. Bath products were okay.. the bed was comfortable, was pretty quiet on our floor. Small fridge with a few things to drink, some snacks up on the small counter. 2 flat screen tvs. The 2 ground level pools were really nice and the water was almost to warm. The pool on the 7th floor was perfect! And empty when we went to swim. Nice views of the city from there. One of the staff seemed to be a little grumpy but I will say, the manager was extremely nice and made sure to fix the situation and make our stay better! Included with your stay, you get use of 2 beach chairs and an umbrella right infront of the ocean, a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay here. A little expensive for the room but very worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel about the Grand Beach Hotel following your most recent stay on property. We are pleased with the kind words you had to share about our pool and beach facilities, beautiful room accommodations with two full bathrooms, comfortable bedding and excellent in-room amenities, and about the overall friendly and accommodating staff service. We are grateful for the five-star rating you have given our establishment and wish to welcome you to join us again for another pleasant experience next time you travel to the Miami area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything was good..from the rooms to the pool enjoyed my stay will be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear your fabulous comments about your visit and are happy to know that we have managed to cater to all of your needs while on property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place but not excellent, I didn't like that I have to use the valet and pay almost 50$ for night without option to use parking my self.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you overall enjoyed your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with the valet parking fee, we charge onsite. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. While we do not allow self-parking at the hotel, a city-operated metered parking lot is located a 5-minute walk south of the hotel and open on a first-come-first-served basis. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room beautiful view warm pool

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean room, beautiful view, very helpful staff. Warm pool. Only downside there is no affordable food at this hotel or in any restaurants nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and appreciate the kind words you had to share regarding our clean room accommodations with beautiful views opening up from their private balconies and the kind and helpful staff you had the pleasure to encounter throughout the property. We appreciate you sharing a concern regarding the Food & Beverage pricing on property. We are happy to advise you that pricing in these hotel areas is in range, if not a bit lower, with competition in the area. On another note, if you are seeking alternatives, we could suggest you take advantage of the food offerings available at the Espresso & Gelato Bar or the discounted drinks and appetizers we offer during our Happy Hour at the Lobby, Pool and Sunset Bar on property between the hours of 4PM & 7PM. We hope this information will help make your next visit to property more satisfying. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another joyful visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Every time I called for room service, the staff. And very quickly. The food was good and the hotel was very upscale and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear your fabulous comments about your visit and are happy to know that we have managed to cater to all of your needs while on property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is good and the stuff is very nice but the problem is that there is weed smiles
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your experience. Thank you dearly for your kind comments towards the hotel facilities and nice staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to greeting you back again soon for an even better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 18, 2017
Great Hotel with perfect service, pools are open till late hours which is awesome, very clean and worthy the highest rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Martyna, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve in all aspects of your stay. It is very rewarding to hear that everyone on the team was friendly and that you enjoyed the pools hours of operation. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.