Ratings based on 3,778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Péssimo Serviço.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Cama confortável.
Cons: Serviços.
Location: Pouco comércio em volta e nenhum mercado ou café próximo. A localização não é tão boa.
O hotel em si não é ruim. Quartos amplos e cama confortável, apesar de já estar um pouco antigo. Infelizmente, os serviços são péssimos. Mal atendimento no Concierge, no valet e na praia! Faltavam guarda-sóis e cadeiras de praia, mesmo com pagamento de taxa de resort para estes itens. O Concierge não se dava ao trabalho de olhar no sistema se havia encomenda, limitando-se a perguntar se tinha mais detalhes do rastreamento do pedido. Enfim, péssimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from acre brazil

Hotel boutique com todo conforto e comodidades

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Boa agradavel, lugar bem familiar.Tem uma boa cafeteria e excelente localizacao.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We furthermore appreciate the kind mention of our location. We are indeed located beachfront and yet enjoy being hidden away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. We do like to think we have the perfect mix of being both centrally yet comfortably located; it is wonderful that you shared this opinion too. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somewhere

Nice Beach View

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quick Check In, Nice Room, But The Carpet Is Not My Favorite Considering You Allows "Animals" Into The Property.
Cons: OMG, These Hotels Need To " STOP" With The Allowing "Flippin" Dogs Into The Hotel. This Is A Health Hazard And Not To Mention Disgusting!!!! Ewwww!!
Location: Quiet Area, Close Enough To Walk Many Places, But For Those Who Do Not Like To Walk...Mixture Of Transportation Is Available.
Pros:Beautiful Ocean View, Nice Quiet Area, Mixture Of Transportation, Quick Check In, Food Delivered To Our Room Was Hot n Tasty, We Enjoyed Walking Almost Everywhere We Went, As A Matter Of Fact, My Husband And Myself Walked From Washington Ave. Back To The Hotel And We Enjoyed Every Step We Took. Awesome Exercise, lol. Cons: We Didnt Have Any Blankets In Our Room, Front Desk Will Not Answer The Phone, It Seems They Are Nice To Check You In, But Once You:re In, They Arent So Nice, IMO... I ask The Front Desk When Arriving Once I Saw Someone Holding A Wet Dog, Did They Have A Certain Floor For The Dogs n Owners And She Said "NO" They Allow Them The Run Of The Hotel Which I Replied "Disgusting". I Do Not Care To Sleep In a Bed Where A Animal Has Slept And Urinated, Thrown Up, Shedded Hair Or Possibly Pooped. Not To Mention The Carpet That They Do ALL Of The Above On. No Amount Of Cleaning Can Render Those Situations. Our Pillows SMELLED Like Dogs Had Been There. This Can Be A Health Hazard For People Who Are Sensitive To Animals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear LivingLife, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from our property. While we are truly pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer guests, it has been to our regret to learn of your disappointment because we are a pet friendly property. We only allow pets on a specific floor at the hotel and we do apologize, if you were misled to believe otherwise. We can assure you that proper cleaning and room inspection is done each time a pet has visited any of our rooms. Thank you and we do hope this would not prevent you from choosing to join us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel by the beach rest kitchen disaster

Posted Jul 17, 2016
No acurecy on food prep temperature of meat or fish to make short that kitchen is run poorly or they don't know what they doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Marto, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay onsite. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and are terribly sorry if the restaurant and our kitchen left something to be desired in the duration of your stay. You may rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our F&B team for follow up. Thank you again for your valued observations. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark New Jersey

Nice Hotel if you want total quietness

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Didn't like the idea of valet parking. One of the drivers was actually looking thru my truck cuz they broke my ashtray. Their was no need for them to touch that at ALL!! Also one of the drivers pulled out my mirrors manually. They r electronic. Could have broken them if I didn't catch it on time. He was trying to force them out. I have a big Ford 350
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Marybel, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing Grand Beach Hotel and are pleased to learn that you have spent an overall joyful and satisfying visit to property. With this being said, we do wish to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have been caused when using the valet parking service onsite. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed along to management so they can be addressed directly with valet parking staff. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradavel e de boa localizaçao.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel muito agradavel e boa localizaçao. Perto do comercio e praia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was great. Valet parking fee is $35 per day, which is market, but be one needs to factor that and resort daily fee into cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future for the opportunity to better meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from LA

Nice hotel with very few English speaking staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great location and nice pool. Rooms are big and have 2 beds and 2 bathrooms. Nice view and bedding.
Cons: More English speaking staff. The waitress in the lobby bar was just very not nice to us and served her Spanish speaking clients.
Location: Great location
The rooms are very comfortable and nice. Some things need repairs, like handle on balcony. It was completely broken. Also, no furniture on balcony! Weird. Very few people speak English We had a language barrier with all, but the front desk staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Karina, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. It has been to our regret to learn that we have failed in meeting your expectations in some aspects of your experience. Thank you for informing us of your troubles with the staff and the shortcomings you noticed within your suite. The appropriate departments onsite have been notified and will be sure to investigate and correct the issues you have experienced. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Grand Beach Hotel so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon weekend hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was an excellent time staying at this hotel with the 1 blemish being the time spent waiting on the valet. On 2 occasions my wife and I had to wait 20 mins to get our car due to the same young man forgetting to send someone for our keys. Other than this, I would definitely return as the experience was overwhelming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, we would like to start off by thanking you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation for such special occasion as the celebration of your honeymoon. We are so glad to see that we have overall managed to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service and memorable experience. Please accept our apologies for the two occasional delays at valet. We will be certain to address these with staff. We would like to assure you that our valet parking staff strives to be as efficient as possible at all times and we apologize if they have failed to provide you with the prompt service expected. In order to avoid wait times at valet, we would like to encourage you to call for your car at least 10 minutes prior to coming downstairs next time you stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks

Great views

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: On the Beach, close to all sorts of things but not right in South Beach which was good with family. Staff friendly.
Cons: Beach cleanliness, not really the hotels fault. Meal prices.
Location: On the Beach, near Tropical Island, Lincoln Road, Vizcaya Gardens and many other great things to do and see.
Very nice setting. Clean comfy rooms and nice beds. Very up to date and modern looking. The restaurant had great food, although it is pricey. Pools clean and grounds kept nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Tam, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our beachfront location and its proximity to area points of interest. We are also glad our rooms lived up to your expectations for comfort and modern outlook. For us it has been a pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.