Ratings based on 3,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable, close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Nice room, friendly staff, good restaurant, very convenient location! We will come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Leon, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thankful for your kind feedback and superb rating of our facilities and guest rooms. It is with pleasure that we learn of the friendly and attentive staff service attitude you encountered in all hotel areas while our guest. Thank you dearly for sharing your experience. WE hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend at the Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel has spacious rooms, is clean and has nice amenities. All in all, a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Henry, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the beds to be comfortable and room well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. Thank you for your kind words. The team at Grand Beach Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Would not stay at this hotel again. The rooms are not cleaned properly (upon arrival our room had stained sheets, balcony door had smears all over and it looked like it haven't been cleaned in weeks, and mascara smudges on the bathroom mirror and floor) and the management does not take accountability for it. Would absolutely not stay here again due to cleanliness issues and poor management staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Edyta M, thank you for your review. We would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for the feedback you have shared, as it allows us to identify areas of the hotel, which require improvement. We would like to assure you that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that better room inspection is done going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to gain back your trust and change your perception for our hotel and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, United States of America

Nice hotel but...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The parking charge is outrageous. Was slightly disappointed in the upkeep of our room, especially in the bathroom. There were parts missing on the toilet the sink levers for the hot and cold didn't work correctly. The carpets could use a good cleaning. For the high star rating it didn't really meet the standards. Also, Expedia list some of these hotels as VIPs and the upgrades are never available or the special amenities that go with VIP hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Dianna Lynn, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Please accept our apologies if we failed in meeting your expectations in some aspects of your experience. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though we provide this service 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. We appreciate you alerting us of the shortcomings you came across in the duration of your recent stay and are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views, good food and service!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Nothing
Took the family(4 of us) for a quick trip to Miami, awesome beach and pool areas, beautiful and clean facilities, lobby, rooms, etc. Close enough to South Beach but in a quiet area with ocean on one side and the river on the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you so very much for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation during your recent family trip to the Miami area. We could not be more pleased to read through your compliment towards the awesome beach and pool areas onsite, well-kept hotel facilities, and rooms. It is wonderful that our beachfront location in the quiet area of Mid Miami Beach proved excellent with its easy accessibility to different points of interest throughout Miami and its beautiful views of both the beach and the Biscayne Bay. Thank you dearly for your kind review. We are thankful for your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No complaints!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach areas were clean and well-kept.
Cons: The prices were high at the restaurant.
Location: The hotel is a 15 minute car ride from the action of South Beach. There is jet-skiing right on the beach and kayaking on the bay side.
The hotel is clean, modern, and a perfect place to stay in Miami Beach. The hotel is in Mid-beach, so it's a short ride away from the bustle of South Beach, but still quiet. The pool areas and beach are beautiful and clean. The room was large and spacious, and always kept clean by housekeeping. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The food wasn't as great as I expected (especially for the price), but definitely not bad at all. The resort fee is a lot cheaper than the other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, we are glad you gave the Grand Beach Hotel a chance and that we managed to meet your expectations for a comfortable and joyful experience in a quiet setting. We are very much thankful for your compliments towards the beautiful and clean pool and beach areas onsite, the large and immaculate room accommodations we offer, and the friendly and attentive staff. It is furthermore rewarding to know that our beachfront location proved to be convenient in the duration of your stay. We are indeed located in a wonderful setting with an easy access to lots of local attractions on our doorstep yet in a very quiet area of Miami Beach. Please accept our apologies, if the food pricing proved to be more on the expensive side; we can assure you that its pricing is compatible with the standards for the area, in which our property is situated. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again next time you travel to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깔끔하고 객실이 넓어서 좋아요

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: 비치 사용, 위치
Cons: 인테리어, 깔끔함
Location: 여행 즐기기에 너무 좋았습니다.
호텔은 비치 이용하기 편하고 객실도 넓고 깨끗한데 발렛주차비가 하루 36달러로 좀 비쌌어요 비치쪽 객실 사용했는데 객실 위치는 너무 맘에 들었습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Judies, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL MUITO BOM.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
OLÁ O HOTEL É MUITO BOM. FICA EM FRENTE A PRAIA. FIQUEI NO QUARTO COM VISTA PARA O MAR E A VISTA E MARAVILHOSA. ATENDIMENTO CORDIAL DE TODOS OS FUNCIONÁRIOS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear your fabulous comments about your visit and are happy to know that we have managed to cater to all of your needs while on property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great time gorgeous hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The view is gorgeous partial ocean Biscayne Bay spectacular
Cons: Room was great enjoyed everything could've had a microwave
Location: Enjoy the Everglades airboat tour
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have enjoyed all aspects of their experience onsite. For us it has been a tremendous pleasure to look after you in the duration of your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bernardo

Adoramos o hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: O Grand beach hotel fica na collins que é uma excelente localização em Miami. Tem quartos amplos, confortáveis e muito limpos. A cama era ótima. Fomos muito bem atendidos pelos recepcionistas do hotel, sempre com dicas e informações sobre a cidade. de forma geral achei o hotel bem luxuoso, com uma estrutura muito boa e com um preço de acordo com o oferecido. voltaria ao hotel com certeza.
Cons: na noite anterior a nossa saída, recebi no apto uma previsão de nossos gastos, e mesmo não estando de carro veio nos cobrando o valet parking.. Ficamos irritados, afinal, por que pagar estacionamento sem carro???? Porem no dia seguinte conseguimos reverter o problema e saímos felizes do hotel.
Location: o hotel não fica na muvuca de south beach, mas mesmo assim fica muito bem localizado. com facil acesso a região mais badalada de Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Celia, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the room to be comfortable and well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. Please accept our apologies once again for the error in your billing. We always provide our guests with a copy of their bill the night before their departure, so they can review and alert us of any discrepancies. We are glad this matter was quickly resolved and did not affect your experience with the hotel. Thank you for your kind words. The team at Grand Beach Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.