Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Dated

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Holtel needs to update its facilities / Light switches did not work...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks Tricia for this review. We value your input very much.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

Location location location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Shopping and beachin it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Location is 4 blocks from the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Close to the Lincoln Rd shopping Rooms are fairly clean but smells, the mattress is horrible the air conditioner not cooling the room. The staff not to friendly and gave wrong information about the shuttle service. Breakfast : over ripe black soft bananas, sweet cakes, yogurt and coffee. It is bearable for a one night stay but I would not stay there longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by veronica.superno@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconveniences you might have gone through while staying with us. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
BEds are not comfortable at all...very "creaky" thin mattresses. Other than that the room was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us 4 out of 5 stars. We invite you to come back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A 2/10 is all I could give this place good location but overall it's just a place to put your bag and barley rest your head during a layover
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We value everyone's opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

A WALK TO mismi Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Older hotel, needs some renovations and it would look perfect. Very clean. Hotel stsff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in room rate, two types of box cereal packaged croissants, bread, yogurt and apples. Coffee , orange juice all set up in foyer. A SHORT to Miami Beach, less than 10 minutes.. Loved Miami Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks Charlotte for this review. We hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by Andrew from KS

Great location but not great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We saw cockroaches on the stairs at night. We got one wash cloth once out of a 4 day stay. We never got our 4 towels or a hand towel or a wash cloth any of the days, always had to get them myself at the front desk. Got attitude for asking for 4 towels. Rooms are very small. The shower was in disrepair and tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, we are appalled at what you had to go through during your stay. We will look into it and resolve these issues immediately. Thanks for sharing this with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location and atmosphere. One block away from everything. Two blocks from the beach.
Cons: The bathroom needs a thorough cleaning. Hallway carpet needs to be cleaned regularly.
Location: Everything is nearby, shopping, convention center, fine dining, budget dining, tour buses right outside, car and bike rentals next door. Safe environm
I loved that everything I needed was right there. I always felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Michelle, thanks for sharing your experience with us. Safety is a priority for us so it makes us really happy that you felt at ease with us. Our location is also a huge plus for us and we know it. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice hotel close to everything on south beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here since the hotel location was close to everything we wanted on South Beach. The rooms were nicely kept but on the small side. We did not mind this at all though. The breakfast that they offer is not that great because we came at 9am( it's served from 730-930am) and everything was picked over. Only some cereal boxes were left with no coffee! The valet was great. It took about 20min on average with the longest wait time of 40 min. It's also probably the cheapest valet rate we found. I would definitely com back again as the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks Nicole for writing this review. It is extremely fulfilling to hear you'd come back and stay with us. We will be waiting for us with open arms.