Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very good location; near the stores on Lincoln

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Excellent location, Near the stores on Lincoln, Close to the bus stops (which we recommend over taxis $$$).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel only 2 blocks from restaurants and shipping but that's about it. Recently remodeled but not impressed. There was a light switch to nothing, had to turn each light on. I had to take the toilet paper roll off the holder in order to open the toilet seat. Sounded like a drag strip on the street outside past midnight. Public transportation was close and convenient. Shuttles from airport only available at certain times. My for came in past 8pm, so I had to pay for a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liitle value for what you spend.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please put pictures of bathroom also on your site as the customers must get an actual idea of what they is paying for.
Staff is not polite at all. JUST ONE ELECTRIC KETTLE in a so proclaimed 3 star property. Are you kidding?? Moreover the bathroom is soo congested that u will have a hard time managing basic things. Dont wanna say much, Just Check out other properties in the area as there are plenty of options avail in the vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Just for sleep

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: It is close to main steet.
Cons: Airconditioning should be repaired.
Location: It is on the edge of Washington street, therefore, good for accessing restaurants.
Staff was kind. However, when I entered the room, the smell was like I came in the old garage. Airconditioner was so loud that I should turn off during the night. Thanks God, it was winter and it was not necessary during the night. Bathroom was so small that you cannot wash your face on the basin. The size is less than 10 sq ft. Breakfast is served for free, however, it was less than continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice, convenient, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: location, the view from my room was awesome
Cons: lobby
Location: the beach is very close, bars, restaurants, shopping...
I had a great experience in this hotel is very close to the beach, LIncoln road mall... very affordable, great costumer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It's so diry, theres's a really bad smell in the bathroom , and the bathroom is horrible ,one night I came back to my room and the door was opened , they said that maybe the maid forgot to close the door, I'm glad all my values were in the safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Good Hotel near to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It is a good place to stay. Close to the beach, the room is comfortable and clean. We stayed for two nights only, but they didn't do room service. I told the receptionist in the front desk. Breakfast is very, very simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salvador

Bem localizado e agradável

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: O banheiro estava com a pintura um pouco estranha.
O hotel aparenta ter sido reformado recentemente e está tudo novo. Fiquei em um quarto com duas camas de casal, mas as camas eram muito estreitas para um casal. A localização é excelente. Muito perto da praia e praticamente em frente à Lincoln Road. Tem um estacionamento público ao lado, onde estacionei pagando 30 dólares por noite. Durante o dia fica $20. O café da manhã é bem modesto e tem iogurte, suco de laranja, uns dois tipos de pães e frutas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Miami beach and Lincoln street

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Smelt bad of bleach/chlorine, small bathroom but other then that was pretty good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraná, Brazil

Hotel bem localizado e só!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Localização
Cons: O Hotel precisa passar por uma reforma e modernização urgente!
Location: Duas quadras da praia, meia quadra do início da Lincoln Road.
O hotel, como a grande maioria dos prédios na região de south beach são velhos, mas não justificam as péssimas condições desse hotel pelo preço cobrado. O quarto cheira a mofo, os lençóis estavam todos manchados, o espelho do banheiro totalmente oxidado, assim como o frigobar (que diga-se de passagem, não comportava uma dúzia de garrafas de água), cabideiro, torneiras e afins. O banheiro é minúsculo, não possui exaustão forçada, o box não vai até o fim da parede, o chuveiro não tem pressão e, por isso, oscila a temperatura durante o banho. Nossa privada estava entupida desde de antes de chegarmos e solicitei três vezes à recepção para que tomassem uma providência, que foi de fato solucionada após três dias de reclamações. O café da manhã possui 1 tipo de pão, um croissant, fatias de bolo e muffins, copinhos de suco de laranja, café, iogurte e sucrilhos e mais nada. Não possuem nem máquina de wafer, encontrada em muitos hotéis muito mais baratos. Deixamos o carro no valet no primeiro dia pelo comodismo oferecido do "leva e trás" na porta do hotel. No entanto, solicitamos o carro no dia seguinte pela manhã e tivemos de aguardar mais de 45 minutos para que entregassem as chaves, cobrando os U$ 25,00 no ato da entrega das chaves (sendo que, como foi o hotel que disse possuir o valet, achei que fossem cobrar na conta do hotel, mediante o check-out). O único ponto positivo do hotel é a localização, há meia quadra da Lincoln Road e duas quadras da praia.