Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction and missing shoes

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast
Cons: faster hotel shuttle considering its 5-10 minutes away from the airport, construction should've been noted better (we would've booked else where)
We had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle and with 4 phone calls later they ended up picking us up and this was an inconvenience at 11:10pm with 3 kids. The hotel was completely under construction and when we asked what time they were to begin they said after 9am which they started before 8am. There was dust covering everything in the hotel entrance and breakfast tables. Couldn't sit and relax by the pool as saws were going, paint sprayers, worker's music cranked up, and construction workers everywhere. My son accidentally left his brand new shoes by the bed and when we called to see if they were left there, housekeeping said that they were not in the room. Later that day we realized we didn't have them when we had limited luggage we know that we missed packing them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hyatt House Miami Airport, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, I would like to offer my sincere apologize during your stay at my hotel during our renovations efforts. I truly feel your frustration, because I would be to very upset. My goal is to have every guests have a great stay, I will share you comments with my Team and made sure to address your concerns as soon as possible. Look forward to your next visit to Miami Area! Regards, Danny R. Santiago General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.maarten

Awesome hotel, clean,spacious

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and spacious and and quiet, I liked the breakfast
Cons: To improve the long wait to get your room for check in
Location: The location was not bad, it was very quiet,but you HAVE TO rent a car or call a Taxi if you want to go to the mall or get around.
We arrived early at the hotel from our cruise, and the first receptionist who helped us told us we have to wait until 3 pm to check in and we arrived @ the hotel from 11 am. She was not very helpful. We sat outside and waited and then we went to get something to eat which was close by. When we came back we met a different young lady, she was very helpful and polite and very informative. ALL IN ALL the hotel was nice, loved the breakfast. Only thing you must get a rental to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hyatt House Miami Airport, Hotel Management
Dear NADS: Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. I look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Regards, Danny R. Santiago General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, clean snd comfortable
Cons: Complimentary lunch.
Location: Good location if you have a car. Close to airport
The week before Christmass and New Year - everything is under construction, on each floor. Corridors were dirty. It was pretty noisy starting from 7am. SPA pool jets were dysfunctional whole week. Complimentary lunch - terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel and Value

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay there for the week while working. Good breakfast and room. Recently updated and located in a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, nice rooms
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Miami beach (of course), Children's museum, Jungle island
I had come with family and stayed for 6 nights. It is a very good hotel. The rooms have been upgraded and are very comfortable. The kitchen is fully furnished and one can easily cook in there. We were very happy with the stay. We also had a dinner at the hotel which was a pleasure. The bar tender was very friendly and fixed us a few cocktails. The dinner prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor visit - renovation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Had the renovation been disclosed it would have been ok. No hot food. Hot tub did not work. No locks on outside door. Staff was not particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near airport and pleasant surr

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Smooth and genial check in and out. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: The breakfast.
Everything was good except for the breakfast that was all cold. It use to be much better then this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was great. I liked the room lay out. The bed was also extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
In the past we have had an excellent experience at this hotel but they are currently undergoing renovations so it was understandable I am certain in the future it will be a great experience. One suggestion is that they invest in to a shuttle to go to the different shopping malls in the area.