Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice Hotel, Easy access. Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Avoid charging for package handling.
Location: Airport nearby. Restaurants, Little Havana.
A pleasant Hotel, great staff, specially for business travelers. Easy access from everywhere, Good shopping and restaurantes nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The experience was good but the hotel needs improvements, the rooms are to small the entrance is not inviting the carpet in the rooms is not attractive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction and missing shoes

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast
Cons: faster hotel shuttle considering its 5-10 minutes away from the airport, construction should've been noted better (we would've booked else where)
We had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle and with 4 phone calls later they ended up picking us up and this was an inconvenience at 11:10pm with 3 kids. The hotel was completely under construction and when we asked what time they were to begin they said after 9am which they started before 8am. There was dust covering everything in the hotel entrance and breakfast tables. Couldn't sit and relax by the pool as saws were going, paint sprayers, worker's music cranked up, and construction workers everywhere. My son accidentally left his brand new shoes by the bed and when we called to see if they were left there, housekeeping said that they were not in the room. Later that day we realized we didn't have them when we had limited luggage we know that we missed packing them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hyatt House Miami Airport, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, I would like to offer my sincere apologize during your stay at my hotel during our renovations efforts. I truly feel your frustration, because I would be to very upset. My goal is to have every guests have a great stay, I will share you comments with my Team and made sure to address your concerns as soon as possible. Look forward to your next visit to Miami Area! Regards, Danny R. Santiago General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.maarten

Awesome hotel, clean,spacious

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and spacious and and quiet, I liked the breakfast
Cons: To improve the long wait to get your room for check in
Location: The location was not bad, it was very quiet,but you HAVE TO rent a car or call a Taxi if you want to go to the mall or get around.
We arrived early at the hotel from our cruise, and the first receptionist who helped us told us we have to wait until 3 pm to check in and we arrived @ the hotel from 11 am. She was not very helpful. We sat outside and waited and then we went to get something to eat which was close by. When we came back we met a different young lady, she was very helpful and polite and very informative. ALL IN ALL the hotel was nice, loved the breakfast. Only thing you must get a rental to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hyatt House Miami Airport, Hotel Management
Dear NADS: Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. I look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Regards, Danny R. Santiago General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Separate bedrooms and sitting area are perfect for traveling with kids. The hotel itself is clean and new, and the room was quiet, too. Breakfast with good choices of hot/cold items, though waffle machine seems only available on weekends. The location is near Little Havana so plenty of places to try Cuban food. BTW, there are peacocks roaming in the hotel's courtyard!
5 out of 5
by BRENDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, clean snd comfortable
Cons: Complimentary lunch.
Location: Good location if you have a car. Close to airport
The week before Christmass and New Year - everything is under construction, on each floor. Corridors were dirty. It was pretty noisy starting from 7am. SPA pool jets were dysfunctional whole week. Complimentary lunch - terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We love the 2 bedrooms and the close proximity to Publix, the airport and South Beach.