Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay was centrally located.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was always nice.
Cons: Parking
Location: Coconut Grove and marina are close
Overall provided everything we needed. Only issue was parking. One evening we got last spot and another guest was told to park in the street and at two a.m. move the car to another spot or pay a hotel employee to move the vehicle. They had a lower lot but that was either full or not open. That's ridiculous to tell a guest they will need to get up at two to move a vehicle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa ca

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: The parking issues
Location: Close to marlins park and downtown
The room is comfortable and nice. The location is close to Marlins park and downtown. getting ride shares are easy. I was told parking is free and it is not. Plus they dont have enough parking so you have to park in the street at times and use a meter. that is not fun on a trip. Staff was helpful with minor issues. Rates were good and much better than the beach. I might stay there again, but the parking issue could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I only stayed 1 night but once I got to the hotel it was quick an smooth. The staff was very professional and the room was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful staff, great breakfast and happy hour.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: clean and had all things I wanted in one place.
Cons: Shuttle to airport and other locations.
Had a wonderful stay in the Grove. Nice staff and very helpful for information regarding location and what was close by. Nice breakfast, great selection. Nice and clean rooms. Had a very pleasant stay. Thanks to a wonderful staff. Already have planned to stay there again while visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nice, it is well located, the staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: great, near the metro and bus stations
it was great, everithing was close and the location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel in S. Miami

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good job on most things. We received a handicapped room that had a problematic shower. Water flooded the bathroom and no soap dish and no internet. But we were given a hot spot device to hook up. Other elements of the room are very complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Great breakfast and happy hour complementary appetizers and drinks to hotel guests.
Location: The coconut grove location is great for restaurants, clubs and shopping.
Great hotel, great service and accommodations and at very affordable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

I will stay here again

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, hold your bags until the check in time. I will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean w/ nice in-room amenities. Grumpy staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel easily. The rooms are very new and clean, with lots of nice touches like USB charging ports in the night stands. Lots of power outlets across the room. And the toiletries and other amenities are plentiful and restocked daily. The room has small fridge and lots of storage. The complementary in-room internet is slow unless you pay for premium internet. Alternatively, the desk staff weren't rude but also were not friendly. They never greet you, make eye contact, or try to help like in other hotels. On-site parking is available for a fee, but fills up quickly and we were left without a spot on our first night despite paying for it. We parked on the street (metered and timed) and tried again after midnight when one spot became available. Other than those minor issues, this is a perfect location near to downtown, Coral Gables and Coconut Grove. The rooms make it worth it.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were told we could do early check, in - 4 hours later, this was not the case. If you don't do early check in, don't offer it. There were little bugs in the bathroom (not bedbugs or ants or roaches, just little tiny bugs). The hot tub was not hot, nor did the jets work. Parking is ridiculous.