Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

hot!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had two total rooms and our first room was hot! Ac wouldn't work, but they changed us to a new room on our second day and our AC worked in second room. But was very clean and they took care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is nothing super fancy, but the rooms are nice. The views aren't anything stellar, but we weren't planning on staying the room a lot. I chose this place because of overall ratings and location. It's very close to some great neighborhoods and the airport. It was a great home base for our outings. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There's a complimentary breakfast (either eat in or they have to-go bags for breakfast on the run). There's always coffee, tea, and water in the lobby. There's a hot tub and pool, too, which was nice. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hampton Inn Coconut Grove

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Picked from Expedia based upon guest rating, and the rating was accurate. The bag of fruit, granola bar and water when you leave is a nice touch (and useful).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location for a night before cruise

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great facility with great location. Places to eat close to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very quiet street. Quiet room. Great beds. Close to where we wanted to be. Arrived well before check-in to ask about possible parking until check-in time and were told our room was ready! Breakfast was above average. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very freindly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the staff was awesome and the rooms were very nice
Cons: the location if only that were possible
Location: it was in south Miami and had to do lots of driving to do the things I had chosen I got used to it but would have preferred not to have to
my only real complaints were I wasonly able to connect to the WIFI 1 of the 6 days we were there and if only the same facility was near a beach and had a view .....I knew it was not when I booked but thats the only thing that could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Stayed before. Nice surroundings. Walking distance to local eateries.
Location: Transit and eateries.
Happy hour is nice. Beer selection is weak. convenient to mass transit and the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient area

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Stay was very pleasant loved breakfast bar very close to area e we needed to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Arrived late, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up a taxi for us to the cruise port. Clean room and a good breakfast. Very satisfied customer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel lots of beautiful landscaping good food

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice the free breakfast a plus.
Cons: If the parking was included in the package no man wants to pay extra for parking.
Location: The grove is heavenly driving down the streets with trees draping over the streets.
We had a great time being near shopping and the keys.