Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

I will stay here again

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, hold your bags until the check in time. I will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean w/ nice in-room amenities. Grumpy staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel easily. The rooms are very new and clean, with lots of nice touches like USB charging ports in the night stands. Lots of power outlets across the room. And the toiletries and other amenities are plentiful and restocked daily. The room has small fridge and lots of storage. The complementary in-room internet is slow unless you pay for premium internet. Alternatively, the desk staff weren't rude but also were not friendly. They never greet you, make eye contact, or try to help like in other hotels. On-site parking is available for a fee, but fills up quickly and we were left without a spot on our first night despite paying for it. We parked on the street (metered and timed) and tried again after midnight when one spot became available. Other than those minor issues, this is a perfect location near to downtown, Coral Gables and Coconut Grove. The rooms make it worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Stinky hotel with overused old equipment.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Evrything from scratch.
Location: Location is adequite.
AC blow out smell like old urine. Carpet stained my feet by dirt. Toillet and tub pipes clogged very often. Terrible experience. Staff speaks only Spanish and do not understant any word in English. We live in english speaking country!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is clean comfortable and staff are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Nice hotel. Further out than I thought.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
husband had to go down to front desk when unable to reach the front desk?? Issue promptly handled!! Otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great hotel :-)

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel puts out a very nice BF and coffee and fruit all day. The fruit and yogurt at the free BF was better than the fruit and yogurt I ordered at the famous News Cafe on the beach for $12.95. I'm a business traveler and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Ben
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convienent

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is conveniently looked near restaurants and grocery shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Restaurants closed on Mondays. Not ready to check in at 2 pm as promised. They demand you pay up front instead of at check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grove

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Street light shinned in room all night as the "black-out" curtain did not close tight. Shower only in bath and dripped all night but you couldn't hear it when the AC blower came on. Toilet also had a loud fill valve that would stick but, "Advil PM®" fixed most everything except $26 /night + $12/day parking. It's Miami/Coconut Grove, there are NO deals.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels