Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo, Suriname, South America

Close to the MIA and the malls

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly especially Antony and the young girl ( sorry forgot her name ) at the front desk.The airport shuttle was on time but don't forget to call the hotel when you arrive at MIA and give them the door number so they know where to pick you up. Excellent breakfast. Quiet room with comfortable bed and clean sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wish I could have stayed longer. A bit far from ship terminal but would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice Hotel with frendlyt Saff, good location. Will come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Not the normal Hampton Quality

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location was good for airport
Cons: Needs room renovation
I was disappointed with this Hampton Inn - it had normal Hampton Inn pricing - and not normal Hampton Inn standards. Room that we had needs total overhaul - it was clean - but old and had very poor maintenance, looked like it had been done but hotel staff, not professional. I would not stay here again, unless it was a much better rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was adequate. Clean, ample breakfast, Internet can be tricky but overall good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was okay for the price paid. The location is okay too if you have a car. The shuttle service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Basically it was just as I expected. Every one was friendly and the place was family oriented
Cons: Even. Though they provided us was pizza since we arrived late, there was no restaurant open within walking distance
Location: We stayed one night before going on a cruise. Location was close to the air port and not far from port of Miami.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Shuttle was timely. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Convenient to shopping and airport and restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, free Wifi
Location: Good parking, on main artery for traffic
We had a very nice 2 days-- a repeat visit for us. We were there for a mixture of business and pleasure and the location and facilities suited our purpose very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Arrived at airport at 7:30 am. Free shuttle picked us up. They let us check in without paying an early fee. Front desk staff is excellent. Very nice fitness center. Room was clean. Carpets are very worn. Bed is comfy. Average breakfast. Happy with our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize, Central America

Pleasant staff - Poor management

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff and shuttle drivers
Cons: Management responsiveness to complaints
The staff was generally very pleasant and quite accommodating, especially when we had a delay in shuttle service from the airport. They sent a taxi for me and my son. Our major disappointment was that when my newly bought coat was left in the hotel shuttle on our way to depart from MIA, we were given the run around for months after - we conclude that it was stolen and the manager has not responded to several emails sent. We in good conscience cannot recommend this hotel chain again until this matter is resolved.