Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

We went to the hotel, only to find out is closed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Horrible, they were closed for evacuation, never notified us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

just stay for the night and dont expect anything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: responsive Hotel staff, breakfast
Cons: washer dryers is a must with all the beaches around and Microwave ovens in the room.
Pros - Room is ok, Hotel Staff and customer xp is good , very responsive. Breakfast is very nice. COns- Hotel should have More amenities - washer Dryer , being in Miami, FL with all the beaches, No washer / dryer is miserable, WHAT SHOULD I DO WITH ALL MY WET BEACH CLOTHES ??? No microOven in rooms which is very basic feature to expect these days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed here due to the convenience of shopping, public transportation (specifically the metrorail) and proximity to University of Miami. It is a nice hotel and met our needs and expectations. Nice hotel staff as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Close to the mall so very convenient for that reason.
Seems to be older hotel, staff welcoming and very helpful. Rooms a bit old and worn but very clean and did the job. Hotel will hold packages for you which was helpful for us. Area shuttle is available but we did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great for group stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The breakfast, location & staff was excellent. The area is quiet and no traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica W.I.

Older hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast until 10 am. Free shuttle to nearby places and the airport. Helpful staff.
Cons: The decor could be more light and airy. Too much furniture in the room.
Location: Walking distance from the train station and Dadeland Mall.
Check in was a breeze, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was dark and outdated. Breakfast was satisfying and the complimentary shuttle to nearby places and the airport made up for the shortfall in other areas. Very popular hotel, lots of families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I booked this hotel because it was located near my testing site and I needed a very quiet and comfortable night stay. Bed was extremely comfortable and best of all, the room was relaxing and quiet just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Value for your money!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 6 days with my daughter. Excellent location (across the road to Dadeland Station stores - Target, Best Buy) and a 5minute walk to Dadeland Mall. The shuttle also drops guests and collects them in a 2 mile drop from the hotel and there are daily shuttles to Dolphin Mall and the airport. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful - a few even more so! The hotel itself felt secure. Free wifi, free breakfast with lots of options and free shuttle...in that location? Can't beat it. If I had one nitpick...it would be that it's not always easy to reach the hotel by phone. Took a couple tries any time I did have to call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Close to Dadeland shopping centres

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: convenient location nice pool
Stayed for 3 nights. Decent size rooms fitted our family of 5 . Good selection at breakfast. Our plumbing leaked into the room below us so we had to change rooms. We were compensated with a free pizza of our choice (nothing is better than free pizza).
4 out of 5
by Lucille

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Staff was helpful. Would have liked a small fridge in the room. Breakfast provided every morning. Only complaint would be that the air conditioning unit did not keep the room cool enough for me. A ceiling fan would have helped.