Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Satisfactory - good location for shopping. Quick easy walk to shopping no need to rent a car. CVS, DWS, Target, Michaels and Dadeland Mall all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santo do ingo

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean carpets, smelled very bad , like dirty feet and humidity. If you arrive after breakfast there is nothing tto eat, not even a vending machine
Hotel has a great location and most of the staff is very nice but the room smelled very bad and breakfast can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Opposite Dadeland Mall, close to many attractions.
We know what we're getting when we book a Hampton Inn - the rooms are all more or less the same, and the place usually gets 3-3,5 stars. But this stay was terrific, due in large part to the fact that the rooms were very clean and welcoming, the pool was lovely, the breakfast was good, and the staff (each and every member) went out of its way to make us comfortable. I grew up in Miami and now live in NY. This hotel will be my family's new home for visits to MIA>
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Close to shopping.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room very clean however the bathroom is a bit dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Convenient for one or two night stay max

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was clean, front desk staff very friendly. The hotel was convenient in location for taking an exam, it was across from the Testing center. Breakfast options were ok. The only complaint was that I have allergies to dairy and I asked if the eggs contained dairy I was told no by the kitchen staff, only to be surprised with cheese inside the egg. The staff must be made aware of these types of allergies and how important it is to be correct when it comes to food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff was pleasant and accomodating Coffe service was great. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Great hotel near Dadeland Mall

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean and comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman

Would definitely recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Close to mall and stores. Great staff. Quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I got woken up so many times door slamming and the staff were cleaning way too early on a Sunday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Kind of tired property

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location and free parking, Wifi. Coffee surprisingly decent for hotel brew.
Cons: see above comments
Location: Dadeland Mall? This is not really a tourist area, particularly for those without a car.
No getting around age. They clearly made some efforts to keep things in working order, but this place is due for a major renovation. Things like the re-coating of the bathtub, where it has peeled back from the drain leaving about a 4" hole with the original tub showing through... also, on the 5th floor, the A/C on max/constant/60F barely kept the room at 72F.