Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I think this is a very nice and reasonably priced hotel close to shopping. Easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Quiet environment

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonferful front desk agents. Great location. Excellent breakfast service. Bar attendant appear unpleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shari, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. I just would upgrade their breakfast quality for a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! We've never stayed in Doral before but we loved the entire experience at the Hampton Inn. I will always stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located in close proximity to shopping, food and other essentials you may need in a neighborhood. We found the hotel service to be superb and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. Alex, one of the front desk agents was exceptionally good. Very pleasant guy. The breakfast was of a good quality and the service was consistently good. My family and I really appreciated the free shuttle service to the Mall and most especially Walmart. Can't wait for my next trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Miami-Doral area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was everything from the cleaninh people to the people who served the breakfast the clean up crew went beyond n above i love that about our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was satisfactory. The shuttle was convenient. The wifi connection was poor and the breakfast could be better. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, horrible hotel!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very poorly kept, toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down for some time..... the sink when you brushed your teeth the water would stay there for a long time until it slowly went down as well as the bathtub, we bathed stepping in soapy water from taking a bath because it would go down very slowly.....the lobby was well kept and the staff was friendly but that's about it! Parking lot was extremely full and very uncomfortable spades to park at.To us wasn't worth it, I rather pay a little more to be comfortable during our stay! We won't be coming back to this hote, waste of money for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton inn is great as usual....

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not a single bad thing to say about the hotel itself... i am fan of hamptonn inns and this one keeps me fan... if you are allergic to people mainly speaking spanish in the Doral area than select another hampton inn as Doral is basically an extension of venezuela.... having said that i think apart ftom miami beach area its going to be similar anywhere in miami... soooo much cubans as well.... this is not racism at all only facts...and i speak spanish...and it was almost necessary in some nearby restaurants or even to speak to cab drivers...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing all the details of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Miami area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend getaway!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Can down for my birthday weekend to do some shopping, and this was by far the best hotel I picked when I stayed down in Miami. The room was amazing with the separate living room area from the king bedroom, making it great room choice for a group of friends. Even though we didn't use the kitchen, it came fully equipped with all you would need to make dinner for your family if you are staying for a long period of time. The breakfast was great. Loved finally being able to have hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles). The fruit selection was good only thing was the bananas were too green to be out on display for the guest. My favorite part was the bar by the pool. The bartender made the best piñata colada I think I have had in awhile.. The shuttle was also great if you didn't feel like driving to the malls and the local stores around the area. The hotel is in a great location, right down the street from the Dolphin mall and right off the turnpike. I loved that it was so close yet far enough away from the the traffic of the mall. By far this was my favorite hotel I've picked down in South Florida and I will definitely will be staying here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon and we are glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend here with us.